We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$67
Hotels.com$59
Priceline$67
eDreams$67
CheapTickets$59
Travelocity$59
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
113
239
152
46
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
239
152
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria market great location reception area free zone business hotel bed was comfortable stayed here for nights pleasant stay staff were friendly and helpful kitchenette tram cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 572 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here during the Metro train construction week. Paid an extra $1 each per day for buffet breakfast. Simply asked the waitress for fried or poached eggs in addition to the other buffet offerings.
The Mercure is 50 mtrs from the Ibis and is an older hotel.
But being older did not mean a lesser service. We were greeted by a lovely smiling lady from NZ on arrival and given a room on level 12 at the top of the complex, looking north. An excellent view towards Vic Market across the road and Melbournes Northern suburbs.
Room was quite adequate with a comfortable bed and complimentary water bottles on arrival. Staff in the dining room were also very friendly and accomodating with requests.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank emtnems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic find to not have to endure back pain all day from the Melbourne trend of getting marshmallow soft mattresses - the Mercury’s bed provided fantastic back support, despite my concern the Queen size would be too small. So nice to not feel the other person in the bed’s every move as you do with so many terribly mushy soft things they call hotel mattresses in Melbourne.

Nice location, very polite and helpful staff and contemporary breakfast room as well. The kitchenette is a lovely bonus for a room that is a bit on the smaller side...just wish the room doors could have some capacity to close quieter as you will hear doors slamming as people come and go all night / early morning.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andreawagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Located near the Victoria Market, the Mercure was great for an overnight stay in the CBD.
During our stay the Mercure offered $1 breakfast promotion which included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages etc. amazing value, and the coffee was good too.
The room was a decent size and relatively quiet.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank yvc129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

I had a night for work in the Mercure on Therry street. I have stayed up the road at the Ibis, but was changed to Mercure and it was a good experience and marginally cheaper.

All the things you need to work, worked. Internet, iron, TV, shower and bed. Comfy with out being too small

The check in by Joe was excellent. Friendly and efficient with out being overly friendly.

My work picked up the breakfast. I wouldn’t bother if you get a choice, nothing special.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 376SamS376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews