We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Ranked #108 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BoisduSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 436 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

This mercure was situated in a perfect location to enjoy Melbourne. Walking distance to Victoria markets, and great restaurants. The room was fabulous, great size, beautiful city view and best of all its self contained, cook top microwave etc didn't expect that!
Staff were very welcoming and friendly, really went out of their way to look after us Thank you!!
Only bad part the parking, it costs $35 till 12mid day the following. Add that to your room rate mmm not good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runawayandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I came across this hotel on the web, I have stayed in Melb. many times but this hotel is only new.
it is a perfect location I was on business and my partner loves shopping in Melbourne, only metres from the Queen Victoria Markets and a tram stop so close with trams running every few min. the hotel is good value, helpful staff in both reception and the breakfast restaurant. New rooms with a kitchen and a spacious bathroom.We had a very happy few days at this home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at the Mercure Therry Street for 3 nights, a great location on the Northern end of the City, close to Victoria Market, Trams, 20 min. to the airport...the rooms are clean and well serviced and I found all the staff very friendly and willing to "go the extra mile"...I can recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Ian L,

I will be sure to pass your positive feedback to our team and we'll love to welcome you back on your next visit to Melbourne!

Regards,

Akshay Deosthali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank IanNOWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I bought tickets to the Australian Open Tennis for my my wife's 50th birthday and after reading all of the reviews decided on the Mercure Therry St. We have stayed at Mercure hotels before and this is the worst one we have stayed at. Check in was unfriendly and we did not feel welcomed. The bathroom was not cleaned everyday. One day we came home the room had been serviced but tea bags had not been replenished and the toilet had not been cleaned. The next day we came home at 4:30 pm and the room had not even been cleaned. The room next door was being refurbished and on at least 1 morning work had started not long after 7 am, not good after a day at the tennis. There was even a strong smell of glue wafting into our room from next door. And to top it off on check out we missed our original sky bus connection because no one told us even though after checking sky us informed us that they had contacted the hotel to advise of a change to pick up location. Considering it is a Mercure this is very disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Waikiwi,

Thank you for your feedback but I was disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel. I have spoken in detail with our Housekeeping team to address the issues you raised. I am happy to announce that our last stage of the refurbishment is now completed, and do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. In addition we are working with our travel partners to ensure that any road closures are better communicated between our teams so our guests travel plans are not affected.

Regards,

Akshay Deosthali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#73 of 161 in Melbourne
1,101 reviews
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#107 of 161 in Melbourne
4,313 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Therry Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Therry Street

Address: 43 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $95 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Therry Street 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street features 80 fully refurbished non-smoking hotel rooms with kitchenettes. Our rooms start on the 9th floor and have amazing views of the Melbourne CBD and shopping district. Situated opposite the iconic Queen Victoria Markets and within an easy walk of Melbournes shopping & entertainment district, our guests will never be short of something to do or see. Never be disconnected with Free WiFi for all guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Therry Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing