We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birches Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$133
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$96
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$168
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$129
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
58
70
22
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
70
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingpet friendly accommodationbig windows overlookingearly departurebbq areaone bedroom apartmenttransport linksinner cityapartment was cleansized bedminute walkeasy accesstram linepleasant stayconvenient locationpetscollingwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Birches service Apartments are within walking distance of the city, bridge street and the MCG.
Trams are also close by.
The apartments are very clean and are reasonably quiet.
Secure parking is at a small cost and is very convenient.
The staff were very friendly and we would have no hesitation in staying again

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor to avoid stairs
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at birches. It is close to town and has pet friendly apartments which is fantastic if you need to travel with your Best friend. I didn't but is great to know l could if need be. The apartments are comfortable and clean. They are reasonably priced for this side of town and offer parking at ten dollars a nite if you pre arrange it ( check first as may not be avail due to limited spaces) would stay again and must note how lovely and friendly receptionists were also.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs and no lift so maybe not appropriate for some.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I needed to find accommodation near the hospital. I found this one but was a bit wary when it said pet friendly. I needn't have worried. The rooms were exactly as they were shown on the website. The staff very friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

These apartments are perfectly located if you are heading to the MCG or doing some shopping in Richmond, as we were for the weekend. They are simple, small apartments but atleast have the advantage of extras like a kitchenette over a motel room. We had no issues with check-in, the staff were pleasant and helpful. Parking is quite limited and costs extra, we were lucky to be able to find a spot but by the end of the night it was full. The apartments are compact, the 'living area' is very narrow and I didn't find the couches very comfortable, and to think they were sleeper sofas! I was also disappointed there was no door to the bedroom, we had a toddler with us and would have liked to close the door after she had gone to sleep in the bedroom and we were still out in the lounge room watching TV etc. Whilst the bathroom had a bath (handy for a small child) it was ridiculously small. All that being said, I wouldn't rule out going back there to stay as I truly believe you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NellyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews