We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm inside”

The Jazz Corner Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #164 of 5,047 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Located within The Jazz Corner Hotel, we offer dine in or takeaway breakfast or lunch. Takeaway cafe is located in the hotel lobby, or you can head up the lift (opposite reception) and enjoy breakfast or lunch overlooking Flagstaff Gardens.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

It was pouring with rain and cold outside so I was glad I was inside Brother Thomas, warm, and watching the world stride by. From my perch by the large front windows I enjoyed a coffee and eggs and salmon for breakfast. I have food allergies and these were easily accommodated. I was also dining with my toddler and my husband who was on a super tight timeframe before his meeting - there individual needs were also taken care of.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank KP_Esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 299 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I visited here twice for breakfast during a recent 5 day business stay in the adjoining Oaks on William. The first time I had eggs benedict; the second scrambled eggs with toast. Both meals were accompanied by coffee. Being the cafe for the hotel means this place is normally busy with both hotel guests and passers by first thing and on my visits this was no exception. Nonetheless, this small cafe is well staffed - service is both fast and efficient if a little impersonal. The food was very good, the eggs well cooked and the sourdough bread crisp and fresh. The coffee was a good strong roast and served to my taste. I would seek this cafe out and recommend it to others looking for a reliable breakfast spot on the northern edge of the CBD.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Service was good, the coffee ok in a busy hustle bustle environment with lots of background noise and music. Interesting posters around the walls and quite busy so if you want a coffee with lots going on this may be the place for you.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3023Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Overpriced. Small portions. Waitress didn't understand how we wanted our food to be served. Servings are way too small compared to the ones we had in South Yarra and in Berwick. But they have good chocolate drinks for $4.70.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bebu9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed at the Oaks hotel next door and ate here two days in a row. Breakfasts generous, service was a little slow but on both occasions the café was busy. Would definitely go back next time we stay at the Oaks.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank weegart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jazz Corner Cafe also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to The Jazz Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.