We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Breakfast”

The Jazz Corner Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #164 of 5,047 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Located within The Jazz Corner Hotel, we offer dine in or takeaway breakfast or lunch. Takeaway cafe is located in the hotel lobby, or you can head up the lift (opposite reception) and enjoy breakfast or lunch overlooking Flagstaff Gardens.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We stopped here for a light breakfast before catching a train, quick efficient. I had a an Apple Danish Pastry but it was at least a day old. It was tough. The Coffee was good but warm not hot.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

We tried this place for breakfast upon recommendation from a local. Can't say we were over impressed.

The atmosphere was good and the staff were onto you about ordering from the get go. I think we had 4 different waiters ask us for our order with a 5min period, even as we sat down. Prompt service is a good thing however it seemed they wanted you fed and out ASAP.

The meals were average and of an acceptable price.

Although we stayed quite close we chose to skip and make our way to Hardware Lane where we found better breakfasts.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Racer520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We had breakfast at Brother Thomas. Friendly staff, good coffee. My bowl of porridge was huge and yummy. My husband had the big breakfast and he was impressed.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Newcastlegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Went for breakfast our first morning in Melbourne - amazing food, equally amazing coffee!!
Great value, and fast, friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank nmurph22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Really good service with very friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious and came out very fast and very fresh!! Will be going back again many times. Coffee was really nice also

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jazz Corner Cafe also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to The Jazz Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.