We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First Restaurant to visit in Melbourne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fourteen Bridge Italian Restaurant

Fourteen Bridge Italian Restaurant
14 Bridge Rd | Richmond, Melbourne, Victoria 3121, Australia
0394284777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,125 of 3,631 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First Restaurant to visit in Melbourne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had just arrived in Melbourne and we were looking for a restaurant. We were in between lunch and supper time. We were very welcome. The people were very nice and welcoming and spent time with us. The menu gave us ample choice. We liked the taste of the Aussie and the Peroni. It was a pleasant and interesting visit. They gave us all kind of ideas what to visit in Melbourne and the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“NEW OWNERS WITH GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have dined at this eatery many times with both the old and new owners and have found a very relaxing and great experience. The food is excellent and had the pleasure of meeting the chef/ownerp personally and she was very friendly. The pastas and pizza were to die for and would go back again and again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate at 14 Bridge Road several times and very time we enjoyed the meal.
Pasta and Pizzas were great quality and wine and beer was well placed
The staff were always pleasant and ready to help make your meal enjoyable

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charsal_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This could possible be the best Pizza I have ever eaten :-)
Staff are friendly and accomodating, service was good and the atmosphere was nice

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 0XLuisa0X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Could not fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Utilsed a Ouffer Voucher Friday 8th March for lunch at this venue (turned out to be extroadinary value for money). Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Regularly came to our table to ask if everything was OK, filled water glasses and topped up our wine. Food was equally as good in fact we both loved it all, could not fault. Calamari Entree was suburb - fresh and melted in the mouth. I had the Linguini Seafood (olive oil base by request) for mains, which was delicious. We finished off with a shared Tiramisu desert - the best that we have ever tried.One extra nice touch was that the staff replaced cutlery and napkin at the finish of every course (these days we have found that seldom happens). Top marks all round. Highly recommended. They do have BYO wine only at a corkage cost of $10 per bottle which is reasonable. Will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigredhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourteen Bridge Italian Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Richmond, Yarra
 

Been to Fourteen Bridge Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing