We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Portions ”
Review of Almina

Almina
Ranked #1,824 of 5,388 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Great Lebanese with huge portions of you're hungry go with the sharing platter. Its BYO so no booze on the menu, but hey, that's a nice change! Super fast service on a Saturday night, lots of shish pipes and a great vibe!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Daren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018

This is a Lebanese restaurant, so you expect a large portion so be prepared, after we had ordered the buffet which is basically a mix of everything but comes out of the kitchen one by one starting off with the cold mazzat which was pretty good except for the kibbeh nayeh which tasted like a microwave cooked plate which is very unacceptable but everything else tasted fresh and very good.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 774karrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

The food is simply excellent.
We enjoyed a nice evening on the terrase. The music was a tad loud for our taste but that was trully the only downpoint.
Heartily recommended !

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We went here for our anniversary dinner. We ordered the buffet for two which proved to be far too much food for too people. Good to say that they are very generous with their portions here, but come hungry. The buffet offered a wide selection of meats, dips, etc. You get a bit of everything with it.

The restaurant was overflowing with large tables of groups. The staff kept very busy coming out with more and more food, there never felt to be any lag in food delivery due to the volume of people in the restaurant. We were unlucky to sit next to a large group that had children that weren't being minded so we were personally interrupted many times and they were a great inconvenience to the other guests and staff. But that isn't the responsibility of the restaurant. But be prepared for a family environment, not a romantic one.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bchgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

First it took us a while to get staff attention. But once we got out food and shisha we were happy and forgot all about being annoyed at lack of staff outside. The food was delicious and the shisha fantastic. Plus you get full view of docklands harbour while sitting outside. We enjoyed ourselves. Once the sun goes down it gets a lottle cold there are heaters and weather blinds but bring a jacket just in case :-)

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Nala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almina also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Almina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing