We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fantastic :(”
Review of Desi Dhaba

Desi Dhaba
Reserve a Table
OR
Ranked #497 of 5,391 Restaurants in Melbourne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Bit of a let down. Food was fine. But half of the food and drink we ordered from the menu wasn’t actually available! Service wasn’t up to scratch with wait staff trying to clear plates before people were finished, first badgering for them not accurately taking our orders, then generally being inattentive during the meal. Couldn’t in good conscious recommend this one sadly :(

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AvidWeekender80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019

Had a variety of dishes (Butter chicken, tandoori chicken, tikka, vindaloo, vegetable, chicken curry etc) all very good, will go again.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank renura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_SP, General Manager at Desi Dhaba, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Thank You Renura for dining with us and taking the time to leave a review - Means a Lot!
It was our pleasure looking after you and your folks, and we hope to see you again real soon. Take it easy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Nice and authentic food, good ambience. Quick service. Friendly staff and good food, have been going to this place since my first visit to Melbourne in 2009.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Venkata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We took out some food from desi dhaba. We ordered a few vegetables and curries, and we also ordered rice and naans. The food was spicy and so rich of flavour. I loved it and kept helping my self to more and more servings. This food is amazing. We had take out so we didnt know how the service was. I definetely recommend eating from desi dhaba.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank antarah1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited here for lunch whilst in Melbourne. I must say the food is seriously tasty. I tried another place down the road, which was rated higher in trip advisor, however I must say Desi Dhaba was far superior. Service was bang on & food yummy. Very well priced also. Would for sure recommended this to anyone visiting Melbourne & looking for an Indian restaurant.

Great stuff keep up the work guys

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jagz112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desi Dhaba also viewed

 

Been to Desi Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing