We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$111
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$179
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
406
233
38
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
233
38
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardenssouth melbournegreat locationwar memorialst kilda roadtram stoparts precinctnational gallerywithin walking distanceapartment was cleansecure parkinggreat apartmentbusiness stayhome away from homegreat place to stayclose to public transportthese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 692 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Your wifi is really bad, the worse I've experienced in 12 years of business travel
You need to sort this out its 2017 meet your market the little things matter
Previous stays have included, being put in a room which had just painted, kitchen items broken, poor cleanliness especially in the bathrooms

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank damonn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Manager at Quest on Dorcas, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear damonn55,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry you didn't find the upgraded internet package suitable for your stay. We are currently working with several internet providers on the upgrade of the building internet, however we find that the speed we currently offer is sufficient on most occasions.

In regards to the items you mentioned from your previous stay, I know you and I spoke about them in detail over the phone and we arranged a room move that same day. The Franchisee and I have been working very closely with our new Executive Housekeeper and I am hopeful you didn't experience this on your most recent stay with us.

Wishing you all the best on your travels.

Warm wishes,

Lauren Berry
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Had a great stay at Quest on Dorcas with my daughter, who had an audition at VCASS. Roomy, quiet apartment, comfortable bed, good location, parking on site. Friendly staff, and nice restaurant close by called Dowstairs Bistro - had dinner and breakfast the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom executive apartment on the 17th floor. This apartment was pleasant, well laid out and relatively quiet given the construction site next door. The view was not as good as the apartment we stayed in previously and overall I would recommend a 2 bedroom apartment for the roominess, 2 bathrooms and depending on the aspect, the view. Quest on Dorcas is extremely well located and given its close proximity to the CBD is quiet and convenient to South Melbourne and the city either walking or trams. We will visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GloriaSome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Good apartments with good facilities throughout the building. Great location. Apartments were cleaned daily, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are set up well. Kitchen has all necessary facilities for a short stay. All round, great apartments!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Manager at Quest on Dorcas, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Hi Samuel,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Quest on Dorcas, I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm wishes,

Lauren Berry
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

quiet, affordable and a great view of the memorial site. Would recommend to others. Relatively clean - just a few things i would change such as the spare blankets- mine was dirty and had cigarette burn holes in it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristent818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Manager at Quest on Dorcas, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Hi Kristent818,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

I am so sorry about the spare blanket, I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper who wanted me to pass on her personal apologies. She has made this a focus with her team.

The Shrine of Remembrance is such a beautiful building, I'm glad you enjoyed your view.

We hope to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Lauren Berry
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews