We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than my Lebanese authentic home cooking”
Review of Zurouna

Zurouna
Ranked #631 of 4,029 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Better than my Lebanese authentic home cooking”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend everyone to visit this place.
The food is authentic devious and fresh and cooked to perfection . I must admit. As a Lebanese who learnt the skills of cooking from the best , I take my hat off to the chef. S/he has cooked the kibbi to perfection, the baba ghanouj is exploding with flavours, lamb kafta is the best , hummus is so smooth, ma'anek reminded me of my childhood , everything was yummy
I went there is my Italian partner who believes that no cuisine can outdo the Italian cuisine, and he did not stop eating . He was very impressed
I will visit this place every time I will visit Melbourne
This place is a must to try
I am into good food and this place is one of the best I have had

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing middle eastern adventure”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The meal my partner and I had at this restaurant was absolutely amazing. The food is a mixture of Lebanese, Syrian, Moroccan but with a modern twist. The decor was perfect, a modern restaurant with beautiful fit out. This one is not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrSplitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A good addition to Toorak Road”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had dinner here in June 2013. It had recently opened and we thought we would try it. Very pleased we did. Food was interesting and well served and presented. Staff were professional and prices more than fair. Overall an improvement on the nearby restaurants. This is a restaurant which should be tried

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AusTravellers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Restaurant To Try on Toorak Road South Yarra”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Toorak Road South Yarra has seen many restaurants come and go, with few successful, Da Noi, Cozi and France Soir being the only real exceptions, but new ones just keep coming and going.

Zurouna is highly recommended, and certainly worth a try. Beautiful fit out, great atmosphere and then there is the food. Whilst the promotion says modern middle eastern, the food stays true to good Lebanese cuisine, presented well, fresh and mouth watering.

Grilled haloumi, tabbouleh, and lamb kibbeh entrees delicious. Grilled lamb fillet with a tarator dressing on the side is a must have. The snapper with a tomato, parsley, walnut and tahini dressing cooked to perfection. After all this we could not fit in dessert, however the little sesame and date cookies accompanying the bill hit the sweet spot. Wine list not large, but very well priced.

We shall be back, and recommend this to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExoticLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing Amazing!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Found this very new restaurant via urbanspoon. We went with two daughters last night and had the most wonderful meal. Everything was fabulous - without exception. The decor is divine, lovely music, service excellent and the food just incredible, generous and very well priced. We are in Melbourne for two weeks and will be going back to eat there at least 2 more times. It is truly the best Lebanese/Middle Eastern food we have ever eaten. Hard to say what to choose as we loved it all. We had a dip platter, tabbouleh, fattoush salad, haloumi, chicken and lamb. To finish we shared the baklava and Turkish delight platter and the Lebanese donuts with ice cream. Even the plates and cutlery were lovely! Please give this place a visit - they have only been open for a month and are really deserving of your support!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwith2kids6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zurouna also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Zurouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing