We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for dinner”
Review of Henry and the Fox

Henry and the Fox
Reserve with
Henry and the Fox is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #603 of 4,034 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Australian, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Hidden in the heart of Melbourne's CBD, Henry and the Fox offers relaxed dining with european inspired flavours. Open: Monday - Sunday for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Facebook: /HenryandtheFox Twitter: henryandthefox Instagram: henryandthefox
Midway, Kentucky
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice friendly place for a low key dinner in the CBD. The menu is not huge, but the pasta dishes we had were tasty. People around us had pizzas which looked good. Service was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueontheroad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    52
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome awesome awesome breakfast and coffee!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stopped for brekky and coffee for first time. Coffee was so good in lovely big tea cups. We both ordered the poached eggs with corn salsa and it was absolutely amazing. I would recommend this cafe. Really good service and outstanding food and coffee. I am really fussy so that's saying something!!! This is my very first review on line. You need to experience this!! Claire

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetnothingsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food experience ”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Ordered the spaghetti and just as I was wondering where the food was the lovely waitress came out with some complimentary bread and dips and apologised for the wait. Worth it though, really yummy food. Desert looked good too. Nice atmosphere inside as well.

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Convenient for lunch”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This restaurant is very close to our office. It's okay but is up against quite a bit of competition. Staff are friendly but it can get very busy. Food is good for its price and wine is okay. Would I go back - yes but I would have to think about what else is on offer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AL9999q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Too loud on a friday evening but...”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We came in while happy hour, was very loud but the food delicious. Tagliatelle with osso buco njammi! Ice cream sorbet a dream! Waitress very charming. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry and the Fox also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Henry and the Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing