We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/21
CheapTickets$107
Travelocity$107
Orbitz.com$107
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,546 results
Traveler rating
1,254
948
249
58
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,254
948
249
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flagstaff gardens studio park flagstaff station great location queen victoria markets free tram sized fridge tram stop full kitchen hardware lane walking distance kitchen facilities nice room reception staff public transport per night stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 2,546 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Fantastic location, with a train station and trams across the road, easy to get around. Friendly helpful staff. Fast easy check in and out, staff were happy to let us park before check in, which is great after a few hours on the road. Rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdgleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. Its very pleasing to see that we were able to help you out with parking and that our rooms were clean and tidy during your stay. Thank you for mentioning our our central location, and we look forward to your return visit to our Melbourne property.

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

This was the perfect location for us to visit our children; go to the footy; dine on Lygon Street one night and at our favourite French restaurant 'Le Bergerac' the next. Breakfast in the Jazz cafe was delicious and well priced. Easy walking distance to Melbourne Central shopping centre and also to the Queen Victoria Market.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

It's great you had a spectacular stay at an Oaks property in Melbourne. Our central location near in the Free Tram Zone makes getting around the city very easy. I am very delighted to read that you have enjoyed our local famous cuisine. We thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and encourage you to book with Oaks again!

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Great location; beautiful views, easy access to PT and great rooms and space in rooms. Good kitchen and full size fridge is always a bonus. Water pressure in shower could be a little more but overall great location

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lterpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

It is fantastic to read you enjoyed your stay with us. You certainly picked the perfect location, everything only a few blocks away and public transport at our door step. Thank you for your lovely review about our in room facilities and i am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our amazing studio park view room. We welcome you back to Oaks on William any time!

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

desk clerks were very polite and welcoming, room clean and warm. oaks is central to the city with trams at the door which means easy to get to places. great place to chill out and relax loved being there good break. very helpful for tour trips as they help with arrangements takes the worry out of us doing it which is what the holiday was about thanks to staff at oaks also good cafe

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces24285056951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

I am very pleased to read that our front office staff were able to make a good first impression, leading to the beginning of a pleasant stay at our property. Its great that you found our room to be comfortable and able to help you out with tour information . Thank you for your comments we we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

The room was clean and comfortable and the location was close to the Victoria markets and had a tram stop right out the front of the building. Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival. Only issue was that our room was not serviced.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 288andrewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. We certainly appreciate all your comments, and its great to read about our central location and close proximity to public transport options. We appreciate your feedback regarding the housekeeping service and we always recommend guest to check the package that you are looking at. Once again, we would love to see you again for your next Melbourne visit.

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews