We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/21
CheapTickets$107
Travelocity$107
Trip.com$97
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,546 results
Traveler rating
1,254
948
249
58
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,254
948
249
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flagstaff gardens studio park flagstaff station great location queen victoria markets free tram sized fridge tram stop full kitchen hardware lane walking distance kitchen facilities nice room reception staff public transport per night stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 2,546 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Fantastic motel when attending anything at Marvel stadium. Close to the tram line, extreamly quiet rooms nobody bothered us all night, no traffic noise. Colorful rooms not huge but more than comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank penalopelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us, it is great to see you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased you found our central location sufficient for your requirement, especially being so close to Marvel Stadium for the AFL season kicking off! See you again soon!

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

First time at Oaks on William. Very comfortable room, good size bathroom, very comfortable king bed and great views. Located within walking distance to shops, restaurants and Casino. Staff were friendly, and great café next door.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jstein2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and many thanks for the comments regarding our staff. Our central location near in the Free Tram Zone makes getting around the city very easy. We hope to see you back at the property very soon!

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Staff were exceptionally kind and helpful and the rooms were beautiful! Had an awesome urban vibe but very cosy as well. Rooms were cleaned and towels were replaced every day. Lovely location as well. Will be back for sure. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jet19730773956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. It is great you found our central location meet your requirements and were able to enjoy the room amenities. I am glad to read that our staff are friendly and helpful. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Had the best Accommodation in Melbourne, excellent rooms,staff,and best sleep on comfortable clean bed.
Recommendation Oaks on William to all,you'll only be impressed.
Will be my 1st choice for accommodation,location,great staff,and the most comfortable ,clean bedding.
See you next time I'm in Melbourne .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gdumont01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and many thanks for the comments regarding our staff.It is good to read that you found our rooms to be ideal for your requirements during your time here at Oaks. We hope to see you back at the property very soon.

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

The staff are super friendly, rooms very comfortable and clean. Great location for access to the CBD and right next to Flagstaff train station if you need to go farther afield. I will be staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Maggie, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on William Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay with us at Oaks on William. It is great that you found the room to be comfortable and you were able to make the most of our nearby public transport options. Thank you for your comments we we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Anna F

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews