We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun cafe in an unlikely location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Peddler Cafe

Peddler Cafe
Ranked #40 of 180 Coffee & Tea in Melbourne
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fun cafe in an unlikely location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I recently visited this cafe with a friend, on a busy saturday morning. The staff were lovely and attentive. we had to sit outside initially but were moved inside when a table became available.
The coffee was good, and the Smashed Avo was awesome. My friend had the BLT which she enjoyed. Watching food come out of the kitchen, the French toast and the Pancakes looked popular so we might need to come back for a further try of the menu.
And they took credit card, which is becoming so very rare in the fickle Melbourne cafe scene!
An awesome, fun little cafe in an unlikely spot in Nunawading.
I will absolutely be returning!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,035 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Set in a strip of shops. This is one of the best cafes around the eastern burbs. The food and coffee are a bit pricey but demand keeps this possible.
Can be very busy on weekends

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cafe - great food, coffee and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I love this cafe!! They have an all day breakfast - my favorite is the smashed avocado it has poached eggs with delicious Avacado on dark sesame rye with a touch of coriander. the staff are prompt and friendly and you can tell that they genuinely care about their product and service and they should be proud because they do an incredible job.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1111111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Popped in for a late breakfast. This place is a little out of the way, but worth the effort of finding it. Lovely setting in the suburbs. We sat outside & enjoyed the day. The staff were polite & efficient. Even though it was busy, we had our coffees in 5min, & after ordering, our meals within 10min. I had their Special Eggs, & the missus, the BLT. The BLT was huge, & quite tasty My eggs, with prosciutto, were something a little different. We both left full & content
Would certainly go there again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royboyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peddler Cafe also viewed

Blackburn, Whitehorse
 
Nunawading, Whitehorse
 

Been to Peddler Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing