We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMFG YIROS PANCAKE”

The Pancake Parlour
Ranked #51 of 105 Dessert in Melbourne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMFG YIROS PANCAKE”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Delicious meal. Even the gluten free pancakes were edible. The special meal was lamb, pancake and the fixings for a mouthwatering gourmet giros. Service was polite and helpful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PancakeParlour, Public Relations Manager at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your visit. Great to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! The Spiced lamb crepes special is proving very popular! We agree, it is delicious :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    59
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“the pancakes are sooo good”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

i love this place! store looks nice, staff are very attentive, and the pancakes are amazing! tried the eggs too, tasty and well prepared. the pancakes are the star though. it is pricey and pancakes are smaller than the usual size, but they're so rich and very filling. If these pancakes weren't carbs I would've eaten here everyday during my melbourne trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsWand3r3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PancakeParlour, Public Relations Manager at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review our restaurant. It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only need to try it once”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went here for a novelty, it's something you really only care to do once, it was not as tasty as we had hoped, I can make much better pancakes at home, it is quite pricey and not the largest serves.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PancakeParlour, Public Relations Manager at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review The Pancake Parlour. We are disappointed to hear that you did not particularly enjoy your visit and hope you take the time to visit again in the future so that we can impress you with our food and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Gluten free options and real maple syrup”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've cut refined sugar out of my diet for the most part so it was great they have real maple syrup. They also have gluten free options, which I ordered the 3 stack pancakes. The pancakes were smallish and with the syrup it was just under $20. Seems like alot for a small stack of pancakes and some imported syrup. Pancakes were dry and not much too them, granted they were gluten free but I've had much better. I would eat here again, service was good but I'd rather just make the pancakes at home and save the money for something else. Place was open late, so that was a positive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cursive9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious breakfast with great staff and extremely quick service! The malt shakes were amazing and the new salted caramel crunch pancakes were so yummy. The only downside is it is a little pricy but is somewhere you must try.

Helpful?
Thank Notonetoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pancake Parlour also viewed

 
Maribyrnong, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to The Pancake Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing