We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$200
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$91
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$284
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
179
287
149
65
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
287
149
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst kildawindows restaurantqueens roadself parkaccor memberbusy roadroom upgradeaccor hotelschapel streetbuffet breakfastpool and gymcomfortable roompublic transportqueen bedenjoyable staytram stopcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 716 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hotel was of good quality however there were several maintenance issues - sparking light switch, missing tiles The parking was also advertised as $16 per day but that turned out to be $16 per car exit = rip off!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Matt P,

Thank you for your feedback.

A private message has been sent to you through Tripadvisor as I would like to discuss this matter with you further.

Kind Regards,
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I travelled with 2 gal pals and we shared a triple room - 2 queens and a single in an upgraded room. We had lots of space, a large clean bathroom, dressing room, separate area with dining table. Parking is easy to use and affordable and its a handy location opposite Albert Park lake.
From a smooth check in, to quality service from Gus at the bar, we had a pleasant stay indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingJane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear TravellingJane1,

Thank you for your delightful review.

We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and that your room was spacious enough for the three of you.

Thank you for recognising Gus as an outstanding staff member, your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope you and your friends stay with us again for another girls night out soon.

Kind Regards,
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well priced accommodation until we had to pay for movies, no free wi fi and $16 for parking. A little disappointing in this regard.
Otherwise very comfortable for a big hotel and the beds were fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Acsgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Acsgcs,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and found our beds comfortable.

I was disappointed to learn that you were unhappy regarding our charges for movies, wifi and parking I apologise for the impact this had on your stay. However, I would like to note that we do offer 30 minutes of complimentary wifi in our lobby daily for our guests, access codes are available from reception.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night in a studio room booking through Wotif at the rate of $115 per night which I think was an appropriate rate for this hotel.

It is on a really busy road but we didn't hear any noise at all. The room was really quiet and we couldn't hear noise from other rooms also. Sometimes in large hotels you constantly hear other doors opening and closing but there was none of this.

The hotel is in a good location. We walked in to the city in about 40 minutes but there were trams a couple of hundreds of meters away if you prefer not to walk. Parking was available at $16 per night.

The staff were genuinely polite and friendly on both check in and at check out.

The room itself was quite spacious and was very clean. The decor is a little dated and bathroom had chipped tiles but we found it quite comfortable. The bed was large and comfortable. After a long road trip I managed to sleep for 12 hours straight without moving an inch - a testament to the comfy bed. I haven't slept this long for about 16 years!

We didn't make use of the gym, pool or restaurant while we were there. We did check out the room service menu and restaurant menu and omg! Expensive! A full breakfast (hot and continental) was around $33 per person which is crazy expensive! It may have been really yummy but in my books, that is ridiculous... Chapel St was not far away so I am sure there would be plenty of great cafés to choose from at a much cheaper price. Bottled water was also available in the room at around $6!

Overall it was a decent place to spend one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear AustraliaJam,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay.

We were happy to learn that our location suited you. It is ideal for travelling into the CBD or a quick stroll to Chapel Street for brunch.

We are pleased that you were able relax during your stay, and are delighted that you had a restful sleep.

Our staff will be delighted to learn of your recognition. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews