We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh rooms overlooking lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #100 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh rooms overlooking lake”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

The Mercure / Pullman hotel is a large property that is conveniently located opposite the picturesque pleasures of Albert park lake, and with easy tram connections to the city and bohemian St.Kilda.
What is worthy of mention are the utilitarian features of the freshly refurbished rooms - mine was located in tower two and had a lake view - bedside night lights alongside the lamps ,sturdy quality blonde wood furniture , excellent bedding and striking architectural artwork on the wall!
Double glazed windows ensured blissful quietude from the very busy Queens rd outside. Continuing the good impressions we venture into the spotless bathroom , ample cupboard space and great blackout curtains.
Lovely bar and lobby and even a pool and rudimentary gym with stripey towels for your convenience.
What isn't classy is the dreadfully cheap and malfunctioning clockradio and the startling ( not in a good way) sight of a ten dollar plastic bottle of water by the bedside for your consideration ! It's just alittle unsubtle.
Apart from these flaws , I had a very fine stay indeed in this hotel and my
5am check out was expedited with a minimum of fuss from the well trained staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank archangelosSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    246
    132
    61
    26
See reviews for
114
213
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Initially we had been given 2 rooms adjacent to the lift which unfortunately binged all night so the staff were kind enough to relocate us to another 2 rooms on the same floor( that were much newer and nicer-the original rooms smelled of stale cigarettes). After the initial hiccup, the rest of the stay was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
I apologise for the inconvenience caused in regards to the rooms your were allocated, however I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us after the room move.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Checking out today, and reading the rest of the reviews and feeling left out, our view is of a satellite dish, our bathroom has broken tiles and mold which isnt plesant, espically with a young child staying as well. Its a 4.5 star front for me, with a 2 starbathroom. Parking is expensive as well,

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We were pleased to note you had enjoyed your stay, however I would like to apologise for any short falls you experienced. These will be addressed with my team, and in turn we hope to rectify these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Napier
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Checked in and the Asstant Manager asked us why we were in Melbourne, explained it was our 13th wedding annavasry and we were lucky enough to be upgraded then we had just got to our wonderful room the door knocks and here's the porter with 2 glasses and a cold bottle of bubbles. Perfect start to a week in Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWaggs0414216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your 13th wedding anniversary. I’m glad to hear you had a great time at the hotel and that you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of champagne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The most memorable thing about my stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park was the incredible service from every staff member I encountered. I was made to feel very welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble.

My room, overlooking Albert Park Lake, was very comfortable and spacious. Very clean and the decor was very smart.

I would highly recommend the hotel - close to trams so easy access to the city or St Kilda.

Give it a try some time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahJaneLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank for you your lovely feedback. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Positives: Room was very clean, and quite spacious.
Beds were extremely soft (maybe a little too soft), but the pillows were very comfortable.
The biggest positive was that after arriving back at the hotel at 1AM, the friendly receptionist was happy to extend out checkout to 12PM for no extra cost.
The bathroom free toiletries (shampoo etc) were also great bonus.
Negative: only negative was that the hotel was a bit hard to find (all the signage said the Pullman) and the hotel wasn't on any direct tram route.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kempie306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAP, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to offer you a late checkout. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the signage, this will be reviewed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
0.1 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#114 of 159 in Melbourne
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview On The Park
Bayview On The Park
#142 of 159 in Melbourne
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#66 of 159 in Melbourne
1,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 159 in Melbourne
2,733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bayview Eden
Bayview Eden
#111 of 159 in Melbourne
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Citigate Albert Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Albert Park 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 209 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing