We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jazz cruise”
Review of Lady Cutler Cruise

Lady Cutler Cruise
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.43*
and up
Champagne & Seafood Brunch Cruise - A Decadent...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 15, 2018

great night out.
Was fantastic to talk to Anna Scionti who was one of the artists and first timer like us on the cruise.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hoofy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffG0RD0N, Owner at Lady Cutler Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you so much Hoofy2018 for your review, we love it when people appreciate our cruises. It was so nice of you to take the time also to write the review, I will pass it onto the members of our fine crew.

Capt Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"seafood brunch"
in 13 reviews
"red balloon"
in 5 reviews
"blues brothers"
in 3 reviews
"ab fab"
in 2 reviews
"burlesque night"
in 2 reviews
"sunday champagne"
in 2 reviews
"sydney ferry"
in 2 reviews
"westgate bridge"
in 2 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 2 reviews
"port phillip bay"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyable afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"station pier"
in 2 reviews
"yarra river"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 41 reviews
"crew"
in 24 reviews
"docklands"
in 17 reviews
"canapes"
in 5 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 199 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2018

My son and DIL bought us a champagne and seafood cruise aboard the Lady Cutler. It came as an email link via Red Balloon, but when we activated it on arriving in Melbourne for the month of May, two bad things happened. One was that the event was only available from October onwards. The other was that when we tried to fill out the enquiry box online, we were automatically booked onto a cruise in October. We phoned the provider as instructed in emails that resulted, but the number simply went dead when it was answered. We also emailed using the email address of the provider, but got no reply. We went back to Red Balloon, who also made the same enquiries, and eventually got a 'go away' response from the provider, ie use it in October or lose it. Alternatively we can have the (cheaper) burlesque tour, which departs at 6.00 am or a Blues tour, departing at 7.00pm. I know about these alternative tours as the provider has sent an e-newsletter, although they have not answered my query or provided any kind of customer care at all. For the info of said boat owner, we don't like Blues music and we object profoundly to the suggestion that we would enjoy paying to witness the objectification of women. Red Balloon have been reasonably helpful, but neither the provider who operates the Lady Cutler nor Red Balloon can explain why our attempts to contact and resolve this matter directly with the provider have been respected. We even took a walk right to the pier and walked round the empty and apparently abandoned vessel and adjacent office. Very sad that my son went to this trouble for us, in good faith, because had he known that terms and conditions were not as he believed them to be, or that a vessel owner would not deign to communicate with customers, he doubtless would not have made the purchase. I forewarn any prospective customers of Melbourne Showboats - on the basis of our experience this is not a company worth dealing with.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Maggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffG0RD0N, Owner at Lady Cutler Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear Maggy,

I am sorry to hear that you booked something with Red Balloon that you thought would be in May, but it turns out that it is only available during the season each year October - May.

I am sorry but we cannot refund you for the ticket because you purchased it through Red Balloon and not through us. Perhaps you could discuss the situation and can seek a refund from Red Balloon.

Kind regards

Jeff Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We went on the Ladt Cutler last Sunday and it was amazing. The food was excellent and the staff were great. Would recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sallyseeley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We attended for my mother’s 80th birthday. She described at as the best day of her life. Thank you Lady Cutler for such a wonderful day.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kerryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffG0RD0N, Owner at Lady Cutler Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

WOW now that is a great review. Thank you so much for posting it Kerryn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Cutler Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Lady Cutler Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing