We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute cupcake shop”
Review of Little Cupcakes

Little Cupcakes
Ranked #20 of 101 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cute cupcake shop”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A very small shop at the end of degraves street. Sells small (and normal size) cupcakes of various flavours which are delicious. The small cupcakes are $2.50 each but worth it .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ammie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST IN MELB”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I love little cupcakes.. The shop in degraves is my fav.. But all of them are lovely. The cupcakes are kinda pricey.. But so delicious. They are always fresh because if you in the afternoon quite often they are sold out. So go in the morning if you can.. Especially on a weekend :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saytalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rude service and average cupcakes”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Popped in at almost 4pm on a weekday. Had a male worker begin to stack chairs as soon as we walked in. Could hardly look at the cupcake display as i had to move for him. My mother went to put her bag on the table, willing to order drinks and cupcakes, only to have him spray the table as she was about to put it down. My mother decided not to purchase anything and i wish i had've too, because the cupcakes were not that great, and they are overpriced, and i just funded a store with rude service. Customers already inside ended up being kicked out too. Rude service always leaves a bad taste in my mouth!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi_renee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cupcake paradise”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

cosy little place with fab cupcakes. Available in mini and full sizes. Not too sweet and moist cupcake base. Perfect! Tastes the same from back when I first tried it 3 years ago.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOHKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolamon, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I loved little cupcakes so much. They were just the right size for a little snack and just because they were small in size did not mean that any less care was taken with them. The staff were super nice too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Cupcakes also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Little Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing