We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Ranked #40 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here with a friend on a shopping trip. The hotel is on the outter streets of the CBD but everything was easily accessible.
Everything in the room was amazing, clean, tidy and we used most of the hotels services such as the pool and the gym. The equipment in the gym was top notch and the pool great to. The spa was a small let down but if thats the only thing I can fault then thats great :)
The only drama we had was on check out, we had prepaid the room and got charged the entire price again but didn't notice for a few days- the hotel was very apologetic and paid the money back ASAP which was great.
Would recommend this hotel without a doubt and will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Kim K

Our apologies for the billing issue; we are glad to hear it was sorted out quickly.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and facilities available.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,038 - 3,044 of 3,302 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Pegasus was a joy to stay at!
Upon our arrival, staff were friendly, helpful and made our check in easy. Maps for Melbourne were provided as were loan Myki cards with money left on them to allow us to travel around Melbourne. The hotel restaurant is still being built but construction did not affect our stay in the slightest. There are many restaurants and even an IGA within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel and public transport stops were also within this distance.

We stayed in a queen room and it appeared quite small however, we found it really comfortable for our week long stay. Bedding was amazing and the mattress was among the most comfortable i have ever slept on. The room was clean and well stocked. Shavers, toothbrushes, toothpaste and showercaps were provided in addition to the usual shampoo, conditioner and bodywash. The A/C was amazing

The kitchenette whilst small was very functional and we cooked a variety of meals in our room.
Dishes were done for us at the end of each day (though this was not expected we were very grateful). The guest laundry was great as was the pool spa and gym.

The only issue in our time there was the Wifi which they were attempting to fix during our stay, but to be honest it affected us very little. We would definitely stay at Pegasus again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Joyce C

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite some Wi-Fi issues. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I recently stayed for 2 nights. Hotel was great, got upgraded to 2 br apartment which was a nice surprise. Whilst there is a lot of construction near the building, there was no disturbance at all in the room.

Internet and local phone calls were free, but I go a surprise when a 2 minute call to a friend's (local) mobile phone cost $6.20.

I'm booked in to stay there again next week for 3 nights, but I won't be ringing any mobiles!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Andrew C

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodation upgrade and that the construction next door was not of a disturbance; we are looking forward to its completion!

Calls to mobile phones and long distance numbers do attract a charge at a level in line with hotels; we do however, offer complimentary local calls and Wi-Fi

The Team at Pegasus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Pegasus is newly built and, except for ongoing problems with the wifi, would certainly rate a 5. The location is convenient to the central city (walk to Hardware Alley, Etihad Stadium, Southern Cross Station, Victoria Market) and only a block from the free tram if you need to get anywhere else. The rooms are new, bright and spacious and well-equipped. The A/C works. The staff are friendly and helpful for what seems to be an internationally diverse group of customers. The only problem was trying to get wifi in our room which we were never able to do in the 3 nights we were there despite promises of assistance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Andy392

Our apologies for the issues with the Wi-Fi signal and the demand on the system which tend to cause issues at times.

We are pleased to know you found our accommodation pleasing and the location convenient to some of Melbourne’s great offerings.

We hope to be the accommodation of choice when you next return to Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

First time in Melbourne, impressed with hotel. Our studio apartment had everything needed for self catering (we used it for breakfast) The staff are all Courteous and helpful especially the front desk. It is well position for public transportation and a short walk to Queen Victoria market and the main attractions. I appreciated the free wifi but it could be intermittent.
It is still in the process of being finished but this did not cause any problems.
A great place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear John M

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to know your first Melbourne visit was a positive experience overall. Our restaurant is not far off from completion.

We hope to welcome you back when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile



Absolutely value for money.
Good position in walking distance from Federation Square which can be even reached easily with public transportation.
24h concierge service and internal car parking complete the panel of facilities.
During our stay there were some works in progress to build up a dining room just near the lobby area.
I appreciated the complementary Internet wireless service.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Pathfinder_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Pathfinder_1111

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, transport options, facilities and the accommodation deal available for your stay. Our restaurant is due to open soon.

The Team at Pegasus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I liked it. I wanted a self-catering serviced apartment handy enough to the CBD for a week, and that's exactly what I got. My studio apartment was well set out and well equipped for basic self-catering. Daily service was welcome, the staff were very courteous and helpful, the ambience is efficient and smart. Furnishings and bathroom are comfortable and practical, although like another reviewer I would have appreciated some more side table or shelf space in the bathroom.

Some reviewers have complained about the self-catering aspect: that's what a serviced apartment is.

Some have complained that the location is not quite CBD: that's what maps are for. It's just a few blocks' walk to all the CBD attractions, on a quiet street that's handy to lots of things.

A problem with the aircon was never fully resolved, although I managed to get the temperature comfortable enough. A bit more communication between front-of-house shifts, maintenance, and me would have made it easy to resolve.

Overall: a good choice for my visit, at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Upper floors are likely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taxidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Taxidhi

Our apologies for the air conditioning and associated communication issues; we appreciate being alerted regarding such situations so we can focus on improving our processes.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay; facilities and location were to expectation and staff courteous and helpful.

We hope to be the hotel of choice when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 162 in Melbourne
1,558 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#48 of 162 in Melbourne
1,469 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Address: 206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $95 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Apart'Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pegasus Apart'Hotel is a full service, four star hotel featuring one of Melbourne's largest hotel indoor pools, spa, gymnasium, restaurant, bar/cafe, event space on-site car park and a self-serve laundry. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel; this is an unlimited service keeping you connected during your stay. Ideally located at the north west end of the CBD, Pegasus is well suited to leisure and business travellers. Our location provides easy access to shopping and entertainment precincts; legal, medical, education and finance districts. Accommodation is available as a Studio Queen/Twin, Family/Triple, Two Bedroom suites and a collection of two bedroom family suites featuring a themed children's bedroom with interactive entertainment systems. All studios and suites feature a well-equipped kitchenette; family rooms and two bedroom suites also have a dining table and chairs. Executives can make the most of work, rest and play in our SoHo suites. Featuring a bedroom with a Queen size bed, a full size office and an intimate living space - perfect for the professional traveller needing a home away from home! The kitchenette in SoHo suites also feature a pod espresso coffee machine. Executive floors feature a photo collection of Melbourne's architectural, historical and cultural points of interest. An exclusive rooftop executive lounge is also available for SoHo guests. Events and Meetings at Pegasus can be held in one of our two meeting rooms; one extending onto an outdoor terrace. Event space and our Restaurant all feature an abundance of natural light. Pegasus is conveniently serviced by major transport services including the free City Circle tram and the Skybus transfer service from Southern Cross station; the closest railway station is Flagstaff. Our A'Beckett St location is away from main street noise and traffic, making your arrival, departure and daily access a pleasant experience. Etihad stadium is only an 8 minute walk from Pegasus; with the rest of Central Melbourne, Carlton and Docklands no more than a 15-20 minute walk away. The iconic Queen Victoria Market is just around the corner from Pegasus; a great place to buy fresh produce to enjoy in your room. The "start line" to your shopping experience is only 600m away; start at Melbourne Central's Latrobe St entrance and explore Melbourne's great shopping experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pegasus Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing