We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Ranked #34 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful, would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

A nice place to stay. Room wasn't overly large but didn't feel small either. Good beds and bathroom, great powerful and hot shower.

View was nice, had light through the windows during the day which was nice. Blinds worked well. We were on 9th floor and had no noise.

Aircon was very good! Kept the room cool and you can change it so it was off the beds overnight.

The building is being worked on but we had no disturbance.

Hotel is on a quiet street, Flagstaff gardens are at the end of the road. The hotel is within walking distance to centre of town and the docklands which was great.

Didn't use kitchen to cook in so can't comment but looked nice.

Pool is warm, good that separate towels were provided.

Would recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear NicD8

We are pleased to hear you had the opportunity to use our pool and your accommodation was comfortable and to your liking.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,169
    1,067
    216
    55
    38
See reviews for
953
625
155
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I arrived and were pleasantly surprised to find we were upgraded from a studio apartment to a 2 bedroom apartment. Was absolutely beautiful. Our room had lovely views of the Queen Victoria Markets. Bed was very comfy and the rooms had all the essentials. We had a lovely stay and all our needs were looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful. As we drove to Melbourne, our car was kept safe in the car park and the hotel is 1 street (2 min walk) away from the tram stop so it was easy to walk around. We will definitely come back next time we visit Melbourne!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kezball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Kezball

Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our team and your appreciation of the accommodation upgrade.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Been to Melbourne before and stayed downtown central. This was chosen because it offers a more independent lodging experience than a conventional hotel. It is about a 20 to 25 minute walk to the river and its associated activities. So far, happy with the selection because the room has two double bedrooms so it makes for a useful way to share with a colleague when on business.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Trams are close and frequent. The street is a lot quieter than downtown but the market is overlooked here so maybe when it is setting up in the morning there may be noise. Will find out no doubt! Bed is comfortable but one small demerit is that the hanging clothes space is a bit limited and if the rooms were occupied by two couples sharing, they being advertised for 4 persons, then clothes storage space would be insufficient IMO.
The kitchenette is clean, modern and good for simple use. A pizza type menu delivery service is available and reasonably priced. Overall very good so far and, with many motorcycle shops just metres away, my own window shopping experiences are satisfied.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms at the top would suit those on extended visits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL_0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear RL_0156

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the location and change in style of accommodation for your recent visit to Melbourne. Options for Food and Beverage will soon be extended when we open our on-site restaurant; adding to the existing offering.

Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our team!

We hope to welcome you back when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple. It was really clean and I thought the beds were comfy. Living area is a good size as well as the bedrooms. Great room service everyday. We went out one day intending to do the dishes when we got back but they were already done! We walked to Australian open from there a few times and it's not far from the city at all. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Still here now , great front desk staff here , location is spot on as you can walk to most places within 20 mins , the market next door is great and we spent hours walking around it , a couple of good bars next to the market , overall for the price cannot fault this place and the bed was lovely .

Room Tip: A high room for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plentysuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

this hotel is good if you are ready to cook and not bothered about views, not having balcony and being quite far from the centre. Our room was well-cleaned on arrival and presented very well, the room itself was quite comfortable with everything you need to chill out (room looked just renovated or brand new, but if the cleaning service would be bad as it was during our stay, it would ruin the hotel quickly). For 8 days staying there nobody changed the bed linen and we hardly can say that it was cleaned. On positive side is swimming pool that was really nice and pleasant to use. We were pleased with reception staff, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

New installations but not so good cleaning service (very superficial)
Not enough cooking utensils, we had to ask for more pans
Great location close to Melbourne CBD
Good suggestion made by the hotel manager about a Great Ocean Road tour

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaMA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Property: Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Address: 206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Apart'Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pegasus Apart'Hotel is a full service, four star hotel featuring one of Melbourne's largest hotel indoor pools, spa, gymnasium, restaurant, bar/cafe, event space on-site car park and a self-serve laundry. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel; this is an unlimited service keeping you connected during your stay. Ideally located at the north west end of the CBD, Pegasus is well suited to leisure and business travellers. Our location provides easy access to shopping and entertainment precincts; legal, medical, education and finance districts. Accommodation is available as a Studio Queen/Twin, Family/Triple, Two Bedroom suites and a collection of two bedroom family suites featuring a themed children's bedroom with interactive entertainment systems. All studios and suites feature a well-equipped kitchenette; family rooms and two bedroom suites also have a dining table and chairs. Executives can make the most of work, rest and play in our SoHo suites. Featuring a bedroom with a Queen size bed, a full size office and an intimate living space - perfect for the professional traveller needing a home away from home! The kitchenette in SoHo suites also feature a pod espresso coffee machine. Executive floors feature a photo collection of Melbourne's architectural, historical and cultural points of interest. An exclusive rooftop executive lounge is also available for SoHo guests. Events and Meetings at Pegasus can be held in one of our two meeting rooms; one extending onto an outdoor terrace. Event space and our Restaurant all feature an abundance of natural light. Pegasus is conveniently serviced by major transport services including the free City Circle tram and the Skybus transfer service from Southern Cross station; the closest railway station is Flagstaff. Our A'Beckett St location is away from main street noise and traffic, making your arrival, departure and daily access a pleasant experience. Etihad stadium is only an 8 minute walk from Pegasus; with the rest of Central Melbourne, Carlton and Docklands no more than a 15-20 minute walk away. The iconic Queen Victoria Market is just around the corner from Pegasus; a great place to buy fresh produce to enjoy in your room. The "start line" to your shopping experience is only 600m away; start at Melbourne Central's Latrobe St entrance and explore Melbourne's great shopping experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasus Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing