We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Ranked #39 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great find!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

My cousin and I stated here for 4 nights, the room was very clean when we arrived, and got serviced each day (lovely to come back after a long day and have your bed made!) the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They were very helpful with information on how to get around the CBD with trams/trains etc. the pool was lovely, very clean and great to see people using it. Location is great! It is on a small side street so not a lot of traffic and only a minute walk from free circle tram and a minute walk to queen Vic markets! For such a "classy" Hotel it is quite kid friendly, my cousin is 12 and there were a lot of families staying here at the same time. Definitely give This hotel a go!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug100990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Travelbug 100990

We are pleased to hear your four night stay was enjoyable and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Our location is away from the typical street noise one can experience in a large city; the pool is a welcoming facility for relaxing or doing a few laps.

We hope to be the hotel of choice when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    1,249
    259
    69
    44
See reviews for
1,107
759
187
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently travelled to Melbourne as a family and one of our daughters found this lovely apartment block for us to stay in which were very reasonably priced. We booked two studio suites with two of us in each. Pegasus is situated more or less in the business district. The Victoria Markets are directly behind the apartment block, making it very convenient for self catering and although there wasn't an oven in our apartment, there was a microwave and hotplates, so small meals could be prepared. Unfortunately, the Markets are not open on Mondays or Wednesdays so stock up on foods on the other days. We also found a couple of lovely cafes and restaurants in the vicinity. There was also a small IGA close by. It is only a 15 minute walk to the city but should you require transport trams do run down both Elizabeth and William Streets, with the Pegasus apartment block being situated in between these two streets. The Melbourne Visitor Shuttle Bus Route also runs along William Street which is at the bottom of A'Beckett Street. I must make mention of the staff at Pegasus. From the moment we booked in to the moment we departed, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff, who always had a smile and greeting for you. Even the room cleaning staff were very polite and friendly. This made for a lovely stay and we will certainly be booking in on our next jaunt to Melbourne. My only negatives - to assist with cooking a good inclusion would be a non stick spatula and a salad bowl. I did miss not having a bench or cupboard in the bathroom on which to place toiletries. The narrow shelf was not large enough to place many items safely on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shezke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Shezka

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the area provided you with easy access to some of Melbourne’s food and beverage offerings as well as transport options.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding kitchenette equipment.

Our team endeavours to assist our guests in a genuinely friendly way, a vital element in the hotel industry.

We hope to be your location of choice when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good clean rooms. Efficient service. I stayed for 4 weeks. The reception was very helpful. My last week was uncertain and they were flexible in accommodating my change of plans. Weekly billing helped a lot too. I got a letter scanned and mail to my id and they did it with a smile.
The flagstaff gardens are close by, for a early morning walk or jog. Weekends Victoria market gives fresh produce. I was on 9 floor so it was quiet.
I had to ask a few times for the toaster to be replaced, that is one issue I had and one of the blinds did not work. They have only studio and 2 bed rooms, a 1 bed room would be nice for extended stays.

Room Tip: I had east facing room, so good for rising early. If not it would be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmokesAndMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear SmokesAndMirror

We are glad to hear your 4 week stay with us was convenient and that our staff assisted with change of plans and sundry requests.

The location of Flagstaff Gardens is a bonus, convenient for outdoor recreation; as is Queen Victoria Market for fresh food and a general market experience.

Our apologies for the issue with your toaster and the blinds needing attention.

Later this year we will be releasing our SoHo Suite product which, will consist of a bedroom, living area and a separate office.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a week between 13 - 20 September. Very disappointed with the stay for the following reasons -

Size - Too small for an apartment. No place to keep 2 large suitcases. No place to sit & eat.

Kitchenette - bare minimum provided - No knife provided. How do you expect people to cook or cut fruits without the knife set? No Salt & pepper as well.

Interiors looked like a temporary structure. We could easily hear what people were talking in the next room and what they were watching on TV. At nights we could feel building vibration on account of construction taking place on the site. Scary !!!!

Please avoid the apartment in case you are looking to cook extensively.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padmanab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Padmanab19

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your stay
In terms of room size we do offer larger options than our entry level room type. Our studio queen/twin rooms are ideal for a shorter stay as they are more of a typical hotel room in size; all larger room types have a small dining table and chairs as well as a greater area to enjoy when staying for more than 2 or days.

Our kitchenettes are equipped with a chopping knife; our apologies if one was not in your room, we would have happily provided a replacement for you.

At times, social activity can be annoying, we are happy to address such issues if advised. In regards to the vibration heard at night; we have identified the cause of the intermittent vibration and are working on a remedy with our air conditioning technicians.

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Where do you start?? With the quick and easy check in? The friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel? The spacious room? The facilities? Well it's all great. Budget pricing for an exceptional hotel.

Located quite centrally in Melbourne and close to everything but more the business side of town. Skybus transfers can be organized to the hotel to be dropped off next door (literally) at Nomads. From the minute you walk in you are greeted by happy smiling faces, and every time you pass through reception the same again. The foyer has a small 2 step entrance or ramp, perfect for wheeling the big bags.

More on the location, there's trams around the corner, train station around the corner, flagstaff gardens at the end if the street. 24hr IGA on the corner, 2 cafes on each corner (one semi trendy, the other cafeteria), ATM around the corner, the famous Queen Victoria Markets around the corner. One block from bars, cafes, restaurants, eating galore! About a 5-10min walk to center of the city. There's also a Priceline around the corner, a bottleshop, however IGA also have a liquor section.

Facilities include 4 lifts/elevators, which are quite quick, spacious, and have fabulous lighting and mirrors. Perfect for the quick check yourself out before you leave and elevator selfie. There's also the huge indoor plunge pool, oversized spa, deck chairs, laundry and gym. All clean and modern.

The rooms are larger than most of the same standard or quality. The twin room was 30sqm, after looking around, many are 18-25sqm. Firstly we were greeted with a decent sized kitchen, with full pots, pans, cutlery, crockery. All nicely finished with marble tops, tiled floor. Large sink, stove top, microwave, toaster, kettle and lots of cupboard space, handy if you're the cook when traveling type. There was also a dish washing rack too. All this complete with great sized bin.

Then the bathroom, good sized shower with excellent shower pressure and adjustable for different angles. Small corner shelf for your products in the shower. Then towel shelf / drying rack plus hanging hooks. Toilet next to basin with adequate space. Always plenty of toilet paper supplied. On that note toiletries like shampoo, conditioner, body wash, 2 razors with shaving cream, 2 toothbrushes with toothpaste, 3 shower caps, 2 ginger and macadamia hand soaps all topped up daily. Good amount of towels, 2 good sized bath towels, 2 face washes, 2 hand towels and a bathmat all changed daily. Bathroom bin, lined with a bag, emptied daily. Below the large mirror there was a shelf perfect to layout all your products.

The rest of the room was fitted with its own intercom, phone, air conditioning, remote wall sockets, desk with all you'd expect, phone, lamp, power point, writing paper & pencil, waste paper bin, large flat screen tv and a side chair. There was also a great sized wardrobe with 2 sets of slippers, a safe and a good hair dryer. Definitely a much better hair dryer than I've seen anywhere else.

The beds, decent sized twins that were fabulously comfortable with linen changed daily. 2 great bed pillows each plus a decorative pillow. Couldn't ask for a better nights sleep in a twin. These were matched with side tables with adjustable lamps and a digital clock. A great feature was the powerboard at the bed. Meaning laptops, phones etc could all be plugged in no drama. The floor to ceiling windows not only were able to opened half way but were obviously double glazed to prevent sound and had double roller curtains, one sheer, one block out. We had a view of Queen Street Markets which was nice to see a historic and unique part of Melbourne.

The staff went above and beyond, always greeting us in a friendly manner, helping us with recommendations, booking us taxis, offering us umbrellas, smiling when we got caught in the rain and came in dripping, they charged our phones, the minded our valuables and watched our luggage after we checked out. By far the friendliest and warmest greeting staff I've ever experienced. They had the pleasure of seeing us leave to wine touring at 8am, dinners in the early and late evening, day trips, out to bars late and arriving back in the middle of the night, the morning and lunch the next day, on top of that we adorned fancy dress including onesies.

To top all that off, there was free parking and free wifi. The wifi which worked flawlessly on our laptops the whole time.

Now you'd think we were being biased if we didn't have anything bad to say, which we don't, however things we would do to improve:
1. Have a soap dish on the bathroom sink or have liquid pump soap
2. Have a sharp knife / scissors in the kitchen
3. Have bathrobes, everyone loves a good bathrobe.
4. Have a docking station or speakers to play music.
5. Have an ATM in the foyer.
6. Furniture that fits the room better in the foyer, yes the couches are comfortable but look a little out of place.

Also hot tip, we noticed the Raddison on the corner does a $15 buffet lunch, we didn't eat there as we were hitting the hot spots but for those looking for more bang for your buck we imagine it'd go alright.

Do we recommend it? Yes of course. Will we stay again? The minute we book our next flights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissCharla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear MissCharla

Thank you for your great feedback! We are really pleased to have such feedback which covers the physical product, location and level of service. The suggestions made to improve our product to make it more comfortable have been taken on board; we will work towards your suggestions as we add to our range of facilities.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Motueka, Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights and then extended our stay another night(with no problem) at the beginning of sept and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Short walks to Queen Vic Market,CBD, Flagstaff underground train station and tram lines made this a great spot. There was a ittle noise but more because the window next door didn't shut properly from what we could figure out. We really appreciated the kitchen which enabled us to meet our dietary requirements.The pool was great, just a shame the spa didn't work properly.
When we checked out we were able to leave our luggage at the front desk, collect our rental car and then return for the gear with no hassles.

Room Tip: avoid the east facing windows if you are a ight sleeper! the sun sure gets up early,even at the begi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear PennyB

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our team’s friendliness added to your Melbourne experience. Our Spa is being attended to; we are waiting on a replacement part to get it back from reduced functionality.

Our apologies for the noise through the window

We hope to be your place of choice when you next visit Melbourne

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

New hotel, therefore clean. Rooms are comfortable and a decent size. Provision of shaver, toothbrush and basic toiletries (albeit not in the Molton Brown category) adds a nice touch. Housekeeping could do with some improvement. (Sugar replenished only on request and window ledges not dusted). Public transport is a within walking distance. This hotel is in the 'value for money' category and I would have given it a higher rating had it not been for the abysmal level of noise insulation between rooms. I had to endure 3 sleepless nights during my 4 night stay due to the noise intrusion from guests in the room next to mine who carried on talking and laughing until 5 am. They weren't being rowdy, just young ppl chatting and having a good time. To add insult to injury, the lady at the front desk who asked for my feedback regarding my stay as I was checking out showed no empathy and, to date, management has not bothered to respond to my comments.

Room Tip: Make sure there are no guests in adjacent rooms if you want a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sandom_13

We are sorry to hear you were kept awake until the early hours due to social activity; as we have a manager on duty 24/7 we are able to address such issues if reported to us. As we are a new build, it could be that insulating material has been missed. If you could contact us directly to provide your name or room number, we would be able to check on the noise insulation issue.

Thank you for advising of the sugar and room dust situation; a standard which is not typical of our housekeeping services.

The Team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#45 of 160 in Melbourne
1,410 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Property: Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Address: 206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Apart'Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pegasus Apart'Hotel is a full service, four star hotel featuring one of Melbourne's largest hotel indoor pools, spa, gymnasium, restaurant, bar/cafe, event space on-site car park and a self-serve laundry. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel; this is an unlimited service keeping you connected during your stay. Ideally located at the north west end of the CBD, Pegasus is well suited to leisure and business travellers. Our location provides easy access to shopping and entertainment precincts; legal, medical, education and finance districts. Accommodation is available as a Studio Queen/Twin, Family/Triple, Two Bedroom suites and a collection of two bedroom family suites featuring a themed children's bedroom with interactive entertainment systems. All studios and suites feature a well-equipped kitchenette; family rooms and two bedroom suites also have a dining table and chairs. Executives can make the most of work, rest and play in our SoHo suites. Featuring a bedroom with a Queen size bed, a full size office and an intimate living space - perfect for the professional traveller needing a home away from home! The kitchenette in SoHo suites also feature a pod espresso coffee machine. Executive floors feature a photo collection of Melbourne's architectural, historical and cultural points of interest. An exclusive rooftop executive lounge is also available for SoHo guests. Events and Meetings at Pegasus can be held in one of our two meeting rooms; one extending onto an outdoor terrace. Event space and our Restaurant all feature an abundance of natural light. Pegasus is conveniently serviced by major transport services including the free City Circle tram and the Skybus transfer service from Southern Cross station; the closest railway station is Flagstaff. Our A'Beckett St location is away from main street noise and traffic, making your arrival, departure and daily access a pleasant experience. Etihad stadium is only an 8 minute walk from Pegasus; with the rest of Central Melbourne, Carlton and Docklands no more than a 15-20 minute walk away. The iconic Queen Victoria Market is just around the corner from Pegasus; a great place to buy fresh produce to enjoy in your room. The "start line" to your shopping experience is only 600m away; start at Melbourne Central's Latrobe St entrance and explore Melbourne's great shopping experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasus Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing