We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I would love to give this apartment hotel a five rating but a few things let it down.

I stayed for five nights as a business traveller and picked this hotel because of the free wifi as I needed to work while I was there. Unfortunately, the wifi cut out after the first day (Friday) and could only be accessed from the lobby. Staff brought me a router and set it up in my room but it only worked for a short time. After that you had to take your laptop or other device down to the lobby to access wifi. It couldn't be fixed until a weekday however, even by Tuesday wasn't fixed. Very frustrating!

Unfortunately, when on thing goes wrong you look for other problems. Blinds were a bit fiddly and I agree with one other comment, that the a/c and TV were in a bad position. Could do with more than one bin in the room (only in bathroom). I had a broken ironing board but that was replaced. Could do with a business centre.

However, on a positive note the staff were great and very helpful. I liked the convenience of having a kitchenette.

Good location if you want to be close to the Victoria markets and Flagstaff train station. 5-10 minute walk to Melbourne Central shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts. Pick one away from the double rooms as neighbours with small children can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Junkster

Our apologies for the internet performance issues, we are working on a solution to manage demand so all guests have equal share of the internet service. The process of eliminating the cause is taking longer than expected however as we work through each step we are getting closer to providing a better connection for all.

We are in the process of repositioning televisions in all Studio rooms; the air conditioning has a number of settings and adjustments which we would have been happy to assist with. Roller blinds are unfortunately not of the standard we were expecting, these will also be replaced as we progress the fine tuning of our room facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our friendly environment, location and an improved product in the not too distant future

The team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    694
    138
    34
    24
See reviews for
569
403
98
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We needed to be in Melbourne for a few days and most of the hotels I looked at looked pretty expensive or fairly average but I found this new apartment hotel and we have been presently surprised . It is new ( in fact our room have a not to say we were the first guests to use that room) and the price was more Than reasonable..

It is close to the market and not too far to the rest of Melbourne and it made our stay pleasant and comfortable.

The hotel is still not fully complete yet so o restaurant or pool but apparently they are on their way.

All in all good value and would come again

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear mjw777

We are glad to know you found Pegasus to be good value, pleasant, comfortable and close to Queen Victoria Market and Melbourne city.

Our restaurant, bar, 20m heated indoor pool, spa and gymnasium are “next on the list” as we continue to complete guest rooms.

We look forward to offering you more facilities when you next stay

The team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

27th Feb- 3rd March.
Saw this appartment cheaper on wotif, after i had booked directly with Pegasus, to their credit they matched the price.The rooms looked very nice, but they are small. There is a kitchen with a bar fridge and a 2 burner cooktop, but there is no where to sit and eat. The tv is in the corner of the room which is a bad spot as the person on the furthest side of the bed from the tv has difficulty watching it, i think it would be better if it was located under aircon. The airconditioner is opposite the bed, so you are freezing when its on and you are in bed. The bathroom needs to have a cupboard under the sink or a bench top,as there is no where to put anything like the hairdryer, makeup etc. We ran out of tissues and phoned for more, still had not arrived the next day, rang again.... it took 2 days to get the tissues. There is free internet which was hard to log onto and would drop out while using, and it had crashed on the Friday night and we were told it would be down all weekend as they were unable to get someone to fix it, so everyone had to sit in the lobby to get on. Location is good, close to city and Victoria Markets. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows and linnen. Found the staff to be nice and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank punkin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Punkin64

We are sorry to hear of the issues experienced during your stay, your feedback is valuable in assisting us to improve.

We have commenced the repositioning of televisions in our Studio style accommodation; the sets are being positioned on the wall as suggested. Studio rooms do not currently have a dining table and chairs; however once we have completed the repositioning of the TVs we will be looking at options to provide a dining table and chairs (as provided in our larger room types and suites). Bathroom cabinetry is being trialled in a few rooms with a view to finding a suitable solution. Wi Fi has been prone to issues due to heavy usage, steps are being taken to distribute access to internet services in a fair way so all guests may enjoy the facility. The air conditioning units have a few modes of operation and air flow direction, we would have been happy to assist with finding a suitable setting.

We are pleased to hear that you found the location to be good along with the comfort and quality of bedding. We look forward to welcoming you back.

The team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have recently spent a month at the Pegasus Apart Hotel. We were very pleased with the accommodations, staff and the location of the hotel. The room was bright, well furnished, very comfortable bed and the linens were good. The heat and air conditioning worked well. The staff was always friendly, helpful and made you feel comfortable. The location to trams, train stations, and the CBD made it very accessible. We would definitely advise anyone single or family to stay at the Pegasus Apart Hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdruckma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear mdruckma

We are glad to know your month long stay was comfortable and the location enabled easy access to public transport and the CBD.

You are welcome any time!

The FRIENDLY team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Opened up recently. Very clean and comfortable rooms free from noise pollution. The kitchen is located upon entering the room in the studio and not right in front of/visible from the bed which was a positive for us. Free Wi-Fi was another positive. Lots of little free amenities for improving comfort like tooth brush kits, slippers and shaving kits. Best of all is the location, which is a very comfortable walking distance to Queen Victoria market as well as the tram station (its a stop for the Melbourne free city circle tram as well). Walk a bit further and you are at the heart of Melbourne CBD and all the great eating out places variety as well as the awesome shopping precinct. Reasonably priced for the night given the comfort. Distance from airport is about 23 kms. The only let down (and the reason I'm not giving five stars) was that the blinds on the window in our room were seriously out of sync and askew thus not covering the windows properly and compromising our privacy but that was the only let down. We will definitely be staying there again on our next visit to Melbourne.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuraSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear AuraSU

We are glad to hear you liked the layout of the studio, the amenities within the room and the location being handy to many of Melbourne’s offerings.

We are attending to misaligned blinds as part of our maintenance program; please accept our apologies for reduced privacy.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back!

The team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Newly opened apart hotel, centrally located.

Very good standard accommodation. Studio are on the smaller size.
Everything is new and very functional.
Very close to the Center.
Free wifi! Ideal for both leisure and business. They provide a well priced breakfast on the go for 8 dollars.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiovanniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear GiovanniLondon

We are pleased to know your stay at Pegasus was to your liking.

Regards

The Pegasus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Location is very good, 1 block away from free tram. The apartment is brand new, and has free Wi-Fi. The only issue is the smoke detector, to make a toast without blowing it we had to open the window, turn the air conditioner on and the kitchen extractor. Also the air conditioner points directly to the bed, so on a hot day is difficult to regulate, as beds have just an edredon and not blankets. A bit expensive but otherwise a great option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Fernando1806

Thank you your feedback regarding your stay at Pegasus Apart’Hotel. We are pleased to know you found the location, local free tramand free WiFi of benefit. We are sorry to hear the Air Conditioning was directed towards the bed and made it difficult for you to get comfortable; we would have happily assisted with the adjusting the AC airflow and temperature. Your preference for blankets rather than a quilt and top sheet has been noted.

The team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#30 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,165 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Property: Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Address: 206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Apart'Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pegasus Apart'Hotel is a full service, four star hotel featuring one of Melbourne's largest hotel indoor pools, spa, gymnasium, restaurant, bar/cafe, event space on-site car park and a self-serve laundry. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel; this is an unlimited service keeping you connected during your stay. Ideally located at the north west end of the CBD, Pegasus is well suited to leisure and business travellers. Our location provides easy access to shopping and entertainment precincts; legal, medical, education and finance districts. Accommodation is available as a Studio Queen/Twin, Family/Triple, Two Bedroom suites and a collection of two bedroom family suites featuring a themed children's bedroom with interactive entertainment systems. All studios and suites feature a well-equipped kitchenette; family rooms and two bedroom suites also have a dining table and chairs. Executives can make the most of work, rest and play in our SoHo suites. Featuring a bedroom with a Queen size bed, a full size office and an intimate living space - perfect for the professional traveller needing a home away from home! The kitchenette in SoHo suites also feature a pod espresso coffee machine. Executive floors feature a photo collection of Melbourne's architectural, historical and cultural points of interest. An exclusive rooftop executive lounge is also available for SoHo guests. Events and Meetings at Pegasus can be held in one of our two meeting rooms; one extending onto an outdoor terrace. Event space and our Restaurant all feature an abundance of natural light. Pegasus is conveniently serviced by major transport services including the free City Circle tram and the Skybus transfer service from Southern Cross station; the closest railway station is Flagstaff. Our A'Beckett St location is away from main street noise and traffic, making your arrival, departure and daily access a pleasant experience. Etihad stadium is only an 8 minute walk from Pegasus; with the rest of Central Melbourne, Carlton and Docklands no more than a 15-20 minute walk away. The iconic Queen Victoria Market is just around the corner from Pegasus; a great place to buy fresh produce to enjoy in your room. The "start line" to your shopping experience is only 600m away; start at Melbourne Central's Latrobe St entrance and explore Melbourne's great shopping experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, ETB, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Pegasus Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing