We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum yum ”
Review of Nine Elephants

Nine Elephants
Ranked #352 of 4,114 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum ”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the soft crab appetiser , pad thai and green curry :) Be careful of the very spicy ! Couldn't get it down. The wine was lovely and the service was fantastic ! I expected somewhere a little fancier but it was still a good evening out.

Helpful?
Thank Zeddypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    50
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warragul, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent Thai cuisine, attentive service and reasonably priced, Nine Elephants is highly recommended. The restaurant is not easy to find so do your homework if you are not familiar with the area. It is well worth the effort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RossL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Thai food.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our food at the restaurant, we had thai soup, fried rice & noodles. It was near to the tram station but we find it difficult to reach the place.

Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Divine!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Talk about delicious; everything we ever order there leaves us not only very full and satisfied but with the best flavours. They've also added some interesting desserts, eg coconut creme brule, yum! Their noodles are beautiful, curries delightful, stirfries to die for... can't rave enough. Try it, you won't be sorry.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Soooo Yummy”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This really is a hidden gem. You would never guess from the outside that the inside would be so lovely, albeit small. You should book if want a table inside.

The service is great, but the 5 star comes from the food. We had both entree and mains and everything was so tasty, and above many other thai restaurants that it's well worth coming out your way to find this one.

I will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nine Elephants also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Nine Elephants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing