We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Matilda bay brewery - CLOSED

Matilda bay brewery
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Australian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We don't just love to brew beer, we also love to share it and at the Matilda Bay Brewery Bar & Kitchen we serve our full range of beers and cider including small batch brews and seasonal specials. To complement our brews our team of chefs, bar staff and brewers have collaborated to bring you a carefully crafted menu of share plates and larger dishes designed to pair perfectly with the Matilda Bay range. Our bar and kitchen just so happens to be located smack, bang, in the middle of the brewery, if you are interested in knowing the inner workings enquire at the bar about our brewery tours .
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We popped in for a drink- great place, good choice of beers, shame mulled cider not being made until next month- good food choices and some unusual vegetarian ones which is nice to see. Will definitely be back for the mulled cider.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank den003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“So many flavours”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a little pub inside a major brewery in Melbourne. Very friendly staff and a great selection of great flavours of beer. There is a tasting paddle that let you taste up to 6 flavours of beer.

The pub it self is very honest, not too fancy and not too simple.

Great experience. I will, definitely, go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“well priced bar food”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

accessible easy menu. lots of little bits of highly seasoned food designed to make you want to drink more. ribs were salty and delicious, squid, salty and delicious. what can i say. that was just the theme of the food. good surroundings with lots of space for families with children

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

wonderful hidden gem of a resturaunt / bar.

great beer and food selection right in the middle of a brewery.

really great pruces and customer service.

great for a quick drink or a long meal - recommend to all

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night all round”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a voucher for a three course meal and brewery tour. Menu for voucher holders had a variety of dishes, each of them tempting. We were both really happy with our choices. Service was prompt and friendly, the brewery tour was interesting and informative. The range of beers, brewed right there, is great, and the special beers of the day that are piped direct from brewing to bar are worth sampling. Wine is available for non-beer drinkers and, importantly, the coffee is great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ausago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matilda bay brewery also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing