We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peek Tours Melbourne - CLOSED

Peek Tours Melbourne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join our daily 3 hour walking tour around one of the most culturally captivating cities in the world. Follow the story of Melbourne from European settlement right through to modern times and get an insiders guide to the laneways, arcades and street art scene! Discover the stories that shaped Melbourne, the contemporary culture and local hotspots. You’ll also pick up some great tips on eating, drinking and experiencing Melbourne from those who live it.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The 7th of september 2012 me and my friend went on a guided tour lead by Ellen Hookey. Additionally the tour was all free. We walked through the city, got to see and hear lots of stories that have happend in Melbourne. One of them was for instance about Ned Kelly, who was seen as Australias "Robin hood" but got, in the end, hanged in one of the prison we walked by. We also got to see a cool street that was filled with street art. Which was a very neat and cool place.
In summary the hole tour was a really cool experience and i got to learn and see lots of Melbourns "High ligts". I would really recomend this tour to future tourists ^^

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Frida721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    8
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect introduction for a visit in Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The walking tour is a great introduction the the city since you're gonna walk through some of the main hotspots of Melbourne and great to get in touch with its main reference points.
We went on this tour with Taco which was really great and funny in providing us all the informations we needed and many curious and interesting facts about Melbourne, so definitely not one of the usual boring tours.. the guide was really kind to show us some cheap and cool places to eat, which is really a treasure if you're inside the CBD, hungry and not wanting to spend a bunch of money.
The tour is tip-based, so you just give whatever you think the tour is worthy at the end of it, which is great!
I think that it can be interesting for people who's been living here for a while as well since they're providing curious and interesting informations about the history of the place as well.
I'll definitely recommend that to my friends!
If you're just arrived in Melbourne, start here! =)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MattChinaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Thanks to Ben for an amazing tour around Melbourne! Ben was informative and engaging and I learnt so much I never knew about this beautiful city. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jessmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a cool tour! I have been on a few in my time, as I've been all around Europe and such, but this one was a stand-out. Our tour guide Taco was a kooky and hilarious guide to Melbourne, telling us some really interesting stories and facts. I had no idea Melbourne was so interesting! I also can't beleive it was free! Will defintely be recommending the tour to my friends and other people in my hostel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ickleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

As someone who generally doesn’t get into guided tours this was fantastic! The attractions of Melbourne are beautiful but what made this a great tour was the lovely young tour guide, Ellen. Her knowledge of Melbourne’s hide-a-ways was fascinating and she brought the city to life with her quirky humour and bubbly personality. Thank you Ellen for a great tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank D_STOTT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peek Tours Melbourne also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing