We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
$102
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$230
$182
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$213
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$206
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$133
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$261
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$212
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
8
9
22
14
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
22
14
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2008

I had a business trip to Austrailia last year around this same time. The hotel was ok the rooms a bit dated and the amenites just not up to par. The service was cold and the front desk checked me into a room where a couple were "involved" I don't get to Austrailia often but next time I will pick an other hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pacergirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2007

I've stayed here twice in the last 8 weeks.

There is a Hampton Inn in Florida where I stay five or six times a year four or five nights each time for the last five years. I've never felt like I was more then a person renting a bed. On my second visit I was greeted by name as I walked through the front door. It was warm and sincere. I really feel like they appreciate that I'm there.

In case you can't tell I think the staff is excellent here.

It's difficult for me to write this review. I really enjoy staying here but there is no way to compare it to say the Sydney Marriott at Hyde Park that I also stayed at recently. This is a blue collar working class Hotel. The rooms are large and clean but need updating. The bathrooms are functional but not spectacular. The food in the dinning room was very good but not outstanding.

If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay, and don't need the polish and glitz, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

Rooms here run between 110-150$AU per night
Located in south melbourne it is a 10 minute walk to the casino and aquarium. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a small resturant in the hotel seving good quality food and wine. There is a conference room and wireless internet as well. A short walk to clarendon street and its shops and cafes, all around was quite happy with everything

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank Amsterdamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre 112, bien que thermiquement mal isolée, est au calme côté cour
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews