We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mantra on Little Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
$192
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$115
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$201
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Olsen(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
8
9
22
14
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
22
14
21
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Yep! It's pretty tired but the rooms were clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

If you're planning on spending time in your hotel room then this is not for you. If all you want is a bed at the end of a busy day/ night then it's hard to beat value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildcoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

BEWARE there is NO restaurant,bar,playground,secure parking in minimal, spacing is ridiculous and "smoking area" is a chair next to hotel rubbish bin under tripping water. The rooms are clean but stuffy, staff are friendly, lift is a bit dodgy windows don't open.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smarttravrller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012


Well my stay at city park hotel was pretty bad. I think the hotel made a lot of promises at the booking stage and never lived up to it.

I was told that my room included a complimentary continental buffet breakfast but there was only cereal available for breakfast and the reception informed me that if were to pay $3/- extra I could get eggs. So much for a continental Breakfast huh!! Although the room and toilet was spacious enough, I think the room and hotel was badly in need to be refurbished.

They also promised wireless Internet for the day and upon request the Chinese gentleman at the reception gave me a hand written user name and password, which never really worked since his hand writting was really horrible. Although the wireless Internet was supposed to be free for the entire day, I was informed that the hotel provided free access for only 45mins. what a rip off!

Don't really recommend this hotel. It's not worth $175/-

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful, but the hotel and the rooms need major renovations. The shower was over the bath and the tiles were cracked, the basin had an enormous crack in it and the taps couldnt be turned off completely, dripped all the time.

The restaurant food was passable, the chef come waitress barperson, did her best, thank goodness we were the only ones there, still had to wait an hour for food.

I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I booked a three night stay at the City Park Hotel through another on line company. Our deal included a standard room with full buffet breakfast, included wifi, carparking and late check out.
We checked into the hotel and and were on the second floor. We were told the elevator was tempremental and may need to go up to the third floor and come back down or take the stairs!!!
The room was ok, pretty standard. When we went back to reception to ask about the included wifi we were told it was an additional cost, after a bit of a debate they agreed to give us three hours and printed out an illegible piece of paper with a login and password, After a few attempts of trying over two days to decode multiple printouts, and going back to reception a number of times and asking other guests in reception if they could read it we finally gave up! On our first morning we arrived in the restaurant ready to enjoy our FULL BUFFET breakfast to be told that it was continental breakfast but they can cook us some toast! Bacon and Eggs were $5 more per person. Im not sure i have stayed anywhere that a continental breakfast was the same as full buffet.
Our room looked like it had been cleaned by someones disgruntled teenager that was only cleaning because they had to. We had cleaning cloths left lying around and also had to endure a dripping shower for two nights, we had two squares of toilet paper left on the roll and this wasn't replaced. All in all after two nights of a three night stay we checked out. We were offered no real appologies or any kind of compensation for them not fullfilling what was on the offer. I will certainly never stay again.

Room Tip: Dont bother
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KatieWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews