We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kings Steak & Seafood Bar - CLOSED

Kings Steak & Seafood Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: This restaurant features its menu and wine list on its webpage. We dined here for the first time two nights ago and would go again. The dining area provides a pleasant and ambient atmosphere.
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. The wait staff were very courteous and efficient and the manager was on hand to oversee the guests comfort. The food was exceptional. I had a 350gm T-Bone and it was delicious, while my partner had the seafood which she could not fault. The features were the food and the service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frankr13752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    32
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Arrived in Melbourne on a Sunday and the area we were staying in didn't have a lot of restaurants open but this one was. We had a lovely meal and the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I sincerely think that this place serves best steaks compared to others restaurants in the city and reasonably priced as well. The service is warm and welcoming. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Had planned a restaurant two doors down, but it was closed.
greeted warmly, menu was varied and well priced
ended up both of us selecting the spiced rump steak kebabs....they were very good
would visit again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our plane was late arriving and we hadn't had dinner, 9.00pm on a Wednesday night most kitchens had closed, but we were made to feel very welcome at Kings. The food was sensational as was the service, we were not rushed in any way. Thank you

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Darryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Steak & Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing