We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Located in a great position, had everything we...”
other traveler has booked this property
Melbourne CBD Serviced apartment rooftop pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Melbourne CBD Serviced apartment rooftop pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Melbourne CBD Serviced apartment rooftop pool
Melbourne CBD Serviced apartment entry area
Supervised undercover parking nearby (not affiliated with StayCentral)
Melbourne CBD Serviced apartment city view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne225...
Gosford, Australia
1 review
“Located in a great position, had everything we needed.”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The unit was compact but had everything we needed, there was even a first aid kit, washing powder and fly spray. The location was great, we could walk to shopping centres, museum, tram stops, federation square etc.
It had a fold out sofa bed so could sleep 4
The balcony was tiny
Shared laundry, machines were coin operated. No-one else seemed to use it so we never had to wait.
On the downside, the carpets needed cleaning and there were a few cockroaches which they are going to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and kitchen
Liked least: The lift, having to pay to use the laundry and the cleanliness of carpets and bathroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2015
This apartment (The Nest) is one of our two budget apartments, so it is naturally a bit smaller than the others; many of which are huge by comparison. It is, however as you say, fitted out very well and in a brilliant location. Even so, I think it is very cheap for what it is and where it is.

Just so that you are aware, the cockroaches that appeared are not there due to a lack of cleanliness. The Nest is in a refurbished older building, and we recently found a duct behind the cupboards that allowed the insects to come into the apartment from outside of it. We are currently working to have this sealed off.

I hope you will keep us in mind for your next stay with a returning-guest discount. You may even like to try one of our manny other 4 Star apartments for a change?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4guysMom
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location & support!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

To my mind ( & I grew up in Melbourne) you just can't beat the location of "The Nest" . The apartment is within walking distance of just about anywhere in the city, including China Town! If you don't want to walk, then jump on a tram, do a loop and decide where to start your shopping.
The apartment is very secure and surprisingly quiet. My husband did hear some early morning city noise, but then again, he hadn't covered the shopping distance that I had that day!
Chris, from Stay Central, and Douglass were incredibly helpful and contributed to another great trip to Melbourne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Accessibility to the city
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Sounds like we almost had a five-star review on this occasion? We would love to know what would have tipped the balance for you.
I'm very pleased that you were.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinPars...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central location, nice pool, helpful with infants”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights in early March. We brought our 8 month old son with us and the sperate bedroom was a life saver. Place is relatively on the small size (2 adults and one infant, not sure you could have 3 adults given size of the sofa) and could do with a few more utensils in the kitchen (but my guess is you're not going to be making any huge dinner party meals here), so it's a small niggle. TV, wi-fi and a roof-top pool, large woolworths and Big W close by make life easy as does the proximity to the CBD. For food you're really spoilt for choice with china town just on the doorstep and parking is easy with a car-park connected to the block in the basement. All in all a great place to stay for the price and would thoroughly recommend it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Yes, the apartment is perfect for two people as we say. We do often have four guests who make use of the double sofa bed, either for extra adults or for the kids. As always, our guests always love this location and the nearby amenities. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2015
I have to agree with your comments. For one or two people, this is an ideal apt in a brilliant location. Douglass works in very well with us here at StayCentral, and he has a wealth of accolades from our guests. I hope you return to stay with us again with your returning-guest discount. You may want to try one of our many other apartments in our different locations around inner Melbourne for a bit of variety?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
This apartment is one of our most popular locations. I'm glad you made the most of it, and that you really enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janis W
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Apartment was conveniently located in the City, close to Chinatown. Flinders Station and the main shopping areas. Apartment was tidy, big bedroom, most things supplied that you needed. We had an 8 day stay and would have appreciated extra bed linen for the bed and face cloths but there was a washer and dryer on our floor at $7 for a load of washing, so we were able to wash what we needed.

Overall a good average apartment to stay in whilst visiting Melbourne.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
We do try to make it clear that we supply a weekly service, and that laundry facilities are available. Most apartments have their own, and only the two smaller ones have shared facilities. I encourage you (with a discount next time) to try one of our four-star apartments if you return to Melbourne. They cost a bit more, but you certainly get what you pay for.

Yes all our guests love this location. It is so central and close to so many things.

Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardcor...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Perfect location in CBD”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very clean and comfortable appartment for 2 adults +/- a child. Very central in CBD so Close to everything but still quiet as located on the 14th floor. You have everything to cook 8even washdisher), free Wifi, TV, landline telephone and an amaying pool at the 16th floor.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
It's hard to beat this gem in the middle of the CBD. It's nice to hear that everything turned out so well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing