We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem with map link and nearby restaurants on TA website”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho 102 Saigon - CLOSED

Pho 102 Saigon
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Problem with map link and nearby restaurants on TA website”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Dear TA staff there seems to be a problem with the map link and nearby restaurants feature on the TA website for the Pho 102 Saigon reviews section, the correct address as listed on the website is Hub Arcade which is in the Melbourne CBD but the map and nearby restaurants feature show restaurants that are 45 km south of Melbourne in the suburb of Frankston.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H-and-S-Langwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Experience the Pho that rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Do you long for the Pho of old? Sick of the soup base tainted by factory made stocks and short cut monosodium glutamate additives. This is the place to try. Reasonable prices and the soup did not give me any MSG hangovers. It had flavour and aroma and wholesome beef fillings ... What else could you expect? A fun place to find, gaze and graze.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnP99n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2,287 reviews
701 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 810 helpful votes
“Best pho in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Found this restaurant by chance while looking for Chokolait. Self service and very efficiently run where you give your order and pay at the counter and is given a number. You can then serve yourself to cutlery, sauces, condiments and also tea. The service is brisk and numbers are called within minutes. The crowd fills up the small area set with tables but turnover is fast as waiting time is minimal. The best pho I have tasted in the city! The soup has a refined flavour and the noodles tasted fresh not frozen. The rice paper rolls also tasted excellent. Price reasonable. Will definitely eat there again the next time I visit Melbourne.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I went twice in a week - enough said!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Finally… a really good phở (Vietnamese noodle soup) right in the heart of the city! A real winter warmer, full of flavour. Word has gotten out to quite a few as there were well dressed professionals slurping soup by the spoonful.

Located in the Hub Arcade, Shop 5, on the left-hand side after the Gourmet Curry Hut and opposite Chokolait (somehow I managed to not go in there afterwards!). A short walk or tram ride and you too can tuck in.

I went twice in a week! First time, I enjoyed a chicken and beef combination phở ($8.50), the second time I just had the chicken as preferred its texture. There are also other dishes: rice paper rolls, spring rolls and rice-meat dishes if I ever get tired of pho (unlikely, but you never know).

It is small space, but efficient. Help yourself to cutlery, accompanying sauces, lemon wedges and freshly sliced chilli. I left with my nose running (I love chilli!) and feeling great. There’s also the takeaway option.

Note: it is a little café-type place, not a restaurant. I know they’re open weekdays for lunch, but unsure about weekends or evenings. I’ll find out and post again after my next visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetSetKangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 102 Saigon also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing