We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$164
View deal
Hotels.com
$164
View deal
FindHotel
$124
View deal
Booking.com$165
Official Site$161
travelup.com$178
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveler rating
965
334
93
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
965
334
93
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar loot bag apple tv lolly bar free happy hour free lolly free wifi restocked daily studio suite princess theatre bathroom sink bourke street little extras harry potter nespresso machine top end yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This will be my go to in Melbourne from now on. I stayed for two nights for a work conference, with my three month old and my mum as babysitter.
We had a two bedroom apartment. The place was perfectly clean, the free mini bar and welcome snacks generous. Happy hour and breakfast also fantastic. Breakfast particularly fresh with great healthy options.
The reception staff were super friendly and accommodating.
The location was perfect.
Only negative was slightly noisy due to lane way, but wasn’t bad enough to keep us awake.
Will look forward to the next visit to Ovolo! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kathrynRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Hey kathrynRSydney,

We miss having your clan around!

I am super happy to hear you had a fab stay and enjoyed the options at our Grab n Go Brekkie and the rest of our Ovolo Freebies.

Hope to see you again soon,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We had a blast staying at Ovolo laneways! We were going to head straight out after we checked in but instead pumped out the tunes on Alexa the in room sound system and drank the beautiful complimentary beer and wine, we had such a great time, so relaxing! We’ll be back for sure Ovolo, thanks for having us!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kyra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Heya Kyra,

Ovolo loves to party too!

It;s fab to hear you loved the signature Ovolo freebies and our gal Alexa :)

See you again soon!

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Stayed here to see Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. Fantastic hotel, very comfy, love the “all inclusive” approach and the little touches like happy hour in the foyer and the goody bag. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed here to see Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and it was literally less than 5mins walk. Also close to China Town and all sorts of restaurants. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hi Julie W,

I love that you loved our Ovolo Freebies - such a hit!

I hope you took notes from fellow Harry Potter show goers and visitied the lolly bar during interval :)

Thanks for staying with us.

Cheers,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Such a cool space. Quick check in, thorough explanation of ‘grab ad go ‘ breakfast, free mini bar and happy hour.
Room was beautiful. Loved the personal welcome note.
Great location.
Will be back for sure. Absolutely no complaints.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hey Carmen M,

We are super stoked to hear you loved all of the Ovolo Freebies.

Come back soon! Please don't wait for another Fleetwood Mac concert to come visit us ;)

Have a fab day!

Am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

This is my third different Ovolo stay, and I'm quite a fan of this concept. The Laneways is very conveniently located in the CBD, especially if you are going to see Harry Potter which is just around the corner. The room was a very spacious suite, with all the modern amenities like a big, cosy couch for flopping down and sampling the snacks from the Goodie Bag. Even the hallways are decorated in dark colors with graffiti-like paintings to make it feel like walking through one of Melbourne's famous laneways. The lobby is a bit small and dark, but that's part of this chain's charm. This is not a cookie-cutter hotel by far, and that is why I enjoy it. It's a style all its own.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechronictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyM6123, General Manager at Ovolo Laneways, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hi there thechronictraveller,

We love a brand fan, so cool to hear we could be on the lucky ones on your Ovolo passport.

Thanks for the rave review, we are so glad that all of the little details meant a lot to yo nd you love the Laneways inspired vibes.

See you again soon we hope!

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews