We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and tired but convenient for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Old and tired but convenient for the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

An ok overnight stop, very easy access from the freeway, in fact so close that we went straight passed and it was really difficult to turn around and get back on such a busy junction. Tram into central Melbourne was easy and convenient with a stop just a few meters away. However that's about a far as it goes. The motel needs an update, the building is in poor repair; furniture out of the ark and the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, with towels that could definitely do with replacing! There is a kettle and fridge but not even a toaster to do some breakfast. Not sure if there was a restaurant on site, no one bothered to tell us. The guy that checked us in seemed to find it all a bit too much effort, we had to ask for a map and where to catch the train, very different and un typical of the other motels we stayed in in Melbourne and on the GOR. The bed was comfortable and clean so even with the traffic noise we slept quite well.

Room Tip: Very noisy at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    27
    21
    21
See reviews for
43
32
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hi

I stayed at this complex as we were attending a conference nearby, I have stayed in basic accomodation before but this went to a new level, cracked tiles, serviced was a pulled up bed and dishes rinsed and put to the side, no bins emptied, thread bare towels, marks on the walls, what looked like dried vomit on the pull out sofa couch, the blankets we got out to use were clearly dirty I noticed staff folding washing in the breakfast area on the tables area while walking past one day. Come on melbourne you can do better than this, surely there is a minimum standard

Won't get my repeat business

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murf7325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Squire, Front Office Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi ,thanks for your review.

However we do not know who are you? it looks like very similar as last review " beware".

it may afect furture guest who would be makeing booking with us.

only one way we can do is try our best service to all our guest.

park squire motor inn management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Basic old motel , great location, free under cover parking, stayed in room 23 at rear, quiet considering a busy road. Room clean, refurbished bathroom, sheets good but used a disposable type of doona cover! Never seen those before, would be designed for single use. But it had a cigarette burn in it! Only complaint , No Toaster!! Not happy about that. Breakfast avail in room opp office, $5, not sure what that entails. Prob wouldn't stay again, for a little bit more can get better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelePtLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights beginning of April this year. Older building, clean, very cheap, helpful staff. Great position, tram out the front. 5 min ride on the tram to city centre. We got in late every night & left early every day. So we only needed a bed, shower & laundry. Ticked all the boxes for us. We will be staying here next time we head to Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BundyTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My partner myself and my 7 years old son stayed in 1 bedroom apartment at park squire from 28/4 for 4nights.

We are coming to royal children hospital for surgery early in the morning. It only takes us few minutes to the hospital, we are able sleep late on the day.

Convenient store cross the road, easy access to the property, Tram stop in the door way, 10 minutes to the heart of the city.

Fantastic location comfortable motel, most suitable for people with low budget. So well treated by staff, nothing a problem

We accidently left our I pad underneath the bed. Motel staff called us before we realized.

They offered to have my thing posted , Arrived 5 days later safe and sound.

Will definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GogoDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place was dirty the ceiling in the main bedroom was water stained and filthy,the carpet filthy ,the balcony floor sticky and dirty and rubbish piled up outside our door (no12) We had to walk through the Garage up dirty stairs and also rubbish piled up everwhere in the Garage,chairs,boxes ect.Also there was a party around 200 people in a private home next door went till 5am on Sunday morning we were very tired.And all we got was sorry from the front desk it was alright for them they went home and didnt have to put up with the noise it was so loud.I will never stop there again and you people looking at this site please BEWARE,BEWARE GO ELSWERE PLEASE OR YOU WILL BE SORRY.This place should be condemd its that bad and it stinks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HobartKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed three nights. On the second night heavy rain started near dawn. Thought nothing of it until woke up and found water soaked carpet about one third down on one side of the bed. Told the fellow at the front desk. Advised fully booked so couldn't change rooms. When we came back later in the day carpet was now wet down half side of the bed. A fan was blowing on it and the air conditioning off. Did I mention the carpet smelled and we had to get two rubber mats to put on the rug so we wouldn't get our feet wet. Told the manager I felt his offer of $10 off for the room inadequate but he replied that we could have gone to another hotel. That's when I told him that his reply reflected poor customer service. Wet, smelly carpet, tired, out dated hotel and poor customer service. There is a reason why the rooms are less expensive.

Room Tip: Ask if they have cleaned their gutters recently. If it rains you may get wet carpets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K0alakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Adara East Melbourne
#113 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#150 of 159 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#115 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartments on Flemington
#122 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#86 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Property: Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Address: 94 Flemington Rd. | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 12 minutes walk from the beach. Located outside the Melbourne city center, this motel offers spacious accommodation along with free WiFi and parking. It is 1 km away from Zoological Gardens and Royal Park. Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments offers modern rooms and apartments fitted with color TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Each self-contained apartment includes cutlery, utensils and a microwave. From Park Squire, it is less than a 5-minute drive to the Melbourne Zoo. Queen Victoria Market is 3 km away. Tram 57 and 59 stop right outside the motel. North Melbourne is a great choice for travelers interested in markets, convenient public transport and city trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Squire Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Park Squire Hotel Serviced Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing