We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$139
$93
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$195
$175
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$189
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$254
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$172
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
23
51
31
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
51
31
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree undercover parkingmajor roaddecent water pressureflemington roadparking underneathbasic needsthe children's hospitalfully equipped kitchentransport optionsnorth melbournemodern bathroombreakfast roomroom was spotlessstayed two nightswould stay againtea and coffeereception area
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 148 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights beginning of April this year. Older building, clean, very cheap, helpful staff. Great position, tram out the front. 5 min ride on the tram to city centre. We got in late every night & left early every day. So we only needed a bed, shower & laundry. Ticked all the boxes for us. We will be staying here next time we head to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BundyTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My partner myself and my 7 years old son stayed in 1 bedroom apartment at park squire from 28/4 for 4nights.

We are coming to royal children hospital for surgery early in the morning. It only takes us few minutes to the hospital, we are able sleep late on the day.

Convenient store cross the road, easy access to the property, Tram stop in the door way, 10 minutes to the heart of the city.

Fantastic location comfortable motel, most suitable for people with low budget. So well treated by staff, nothing a problem

We accidently left our I pad underneath the bed. Motel staff called us before we realized.

They offered to have my thing posted , Arrived 5 days later safe and sound.

Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GogoDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place was dirty the ceiling in the main bedroom was water stained and filthy,the carpet filthy ,the balcony floor sticky and dirty and rubbish piled up outside our door (no12) We had to walk through the Garage up dirty stairs and also rubbish piled up everwhere in the Garage,chairs,boxes ect.Also there was a party around 200 people in a private home next door went till 5am on Sunday morning we were very tired.And all we got was sorry from the front desk it was alright for them they went home and didnt have to put up with the noise it was so loud.I will never stop there again and you people looking at this site please BEWARE,BEWARE GO ELSWERE PLEASE OR YOU WILL BE SORRY.This place should be condemd its that bad and it stinks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HobartKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed three nights. On the second night heavy rain started near dawn. Thought nothing of it until woke up and found water soaked carpet about one third down on one side of the bed. Told the fellow at the front desk. Advised fully booked so couldn't change rooms. When we came back later in the day carpet was now wet down half side of the bed. A fan was blowing on it and the air conditioning off. Did I mention the carpet smelled and we had to get two rubber mats to put on the rug so we wouldn't get our feet wet. Told the manager I felt his offer of $10 off for the room inadequate but he replied that we could have gone to another hotel. That's when I told him that his reply reflected poor customer service. Wet, smelly carpet, tired, out dated hotel and poor customer service. There is a reason why the rooms are less expensive.

Room Tip: Ask if they have cleaned their gutters recently. If it rains you may get wet carpets!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K0alakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Parking was good and secure, locality good for the Children's Hospital, décor and condition was dated but fine, beds were awful, apartment rang with the noises of other guest through the night, bathroom tiles motley and chipped, black fungal stains etc .....we paid $175 for one night for a family including 3 kids. outrageous price ....was worth around $100. The fold out bed was completely broken so we paid for a bed we couldn't use, and one of the children slept on cushions on the floor.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the 5 bed option....the 2 bed options are quite cheap
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews