We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #128 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed one night at this motel and is very close to transport and the Melbourne Zoo. Room was very clean and acceptable for the price paid. Paint was peeling from the walls and the shower dripped most of the time. However, for the price and location, not too many complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJC_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    27
    21
    21
See reviews for
43
32
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Very clean and tidy appartments with FULL kitchen and airconditioning in appartments. Excellent price and helpfull staff. Location is handy if you have a car, central without being inthe CBD. Motel units at front maybe busy but appartments at rear are great. Undercover parking to avoid summer sun and only down side was getting in and out during peak times as this is near a major intersection on Flemmington Rd.

Room Tip: Go for the appartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilanChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

My partner and I rented a 1 bedroom apartment at the Park Squire from 20.12.11-27.12.11.
We paid 100.00-105.00 au$ per night over the Xmas period and felt it was excellent value for money, location etc., The apartments are serviced daily and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook our own meals.There were a couple of minor faults e.g paint pealing on the bathroom ceiling and chips on the bathtub. Max in the office was very courteous. After reading some of the reviews I am baffled at what people expect for this price? Elaine A.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Beds were clean and the air conditioning was good. Received spoilt milk for our room, bathroom door felt like it was about to break. Not to mention the huge step into the bathroom. There was no 'do not disturb' sign. And housekeeping sometimes didn't wait for an answer before opening the door. Otherwise staff was friendly. The outside of the hotel could have done with a tidy up. Wifi only worked for some rooms (we had friends in another room).
I know what it's like to run a hotel and these owners kept long hours. But there are some basic things that make a huge difference. Like dirt behind the bed when I went in search of an extra power point. In saying this, it has a great location and cheap rates without being 'nasty'. Good for someone on a budget (though even pricey for backpackers). I do not recommend this place for seniors or the disabled :)

Room Tip: Apartments are nicer if you want to spend a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somethingdarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

This motel has many advantages which is important in our accommodation selection:
1) Free parking and wifi
2) Tram stop is just across the road - within 10-15 minutes, you're in the heart of the city
3) Reasonable rates
4) Close to airport: 30 - 45 minutes via non-toll roads; quicker if via Citylink expressways which are chargeable
5) Quiet neighbourhood

We just wished that the wifi connection is available for more than 1 laptop per room!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed in these apartments for 3 nights. It was the location and price that prompted us to book into this facility.
Our 1 bed room apartment can only be discribed as in a very shabby condition, however I understand that the motel and the apartments are currently being renovated at the current time. There was lots of construction noise from 10am onward in the building.
The actual unit was poorly maintained with very filthy windows. I pulled the bed away from the wall to access a power point and was greeted by fluff and dark looking filthy flackes of some unknown material.
In the bathroom the vanity sink leaked and the bath was rusty. There was also numberous cracked tiles on the floor and walls.
In the kitchen the fridge leaked and the cooking utensils were inadaquate and needing repair.
The lounge/seatee was covered in a sheet . This was to hide the fact that it was covered in burns, rips and needed urgent upholestry work.
The hotel staff were all very friendly .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalfpintJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed in the apartment for 8 days and found it very clean and a warm feeling to its surrounding. The lounge room was clean and the kitchen had all the utensils required for our stay. The fridge was big enough to fit a weeks supply of food and the bathrooms were moderately clean. The portacot provided was good enough for our 10 month old baby. It was convenient and portable to transfer between the lounge and bedroom. The only downfall is when it was bucketing down with rain, there is no shelter to walk from the carparks to the apartments. Otherwise, our overall stay was very pleasant - we would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to those with a budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Adara East Melbourne
#112 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#150 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#114 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartments on Flemington
#121 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#86 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#100 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Property: Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Address: 94 Flemington Rd. | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 12 minutes walk from the beach. Located outside the Melbourne city center, this motel offers spacious accommodation along with free WiFi and parking. It is 1 km away from Zoological Gardens and Royal Park. Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments offers modern rooms and apartments fitted with color TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Each self-contained apartment includes cutlery, utensils and a microwave. From Park Squire, it is less than a 5-minute drive to the Melbourne Zoo. Queen Victoria Market is 3 km away. Tram 57 and 59 stop right outside the motel. North Melbourne is a great choice for travelers interested in markets, convenient public transport and city trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Squire Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Park Squire Hotel Serviced Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing