We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Apartment, Central Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra 100 Exhibition

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Montrose
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean Apartment, Central Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

In July, my husband and 1 year old daughter stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment.
The apartment was large, clean and contained all necessities.
Porta cot was provided free of charge.
Location is great, we stayed here as close to both the city and MCG.
Service at reception was great.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank username125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    381
    152
    39
    36
See reviews for
234
231
39
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was excellent, with a fantastic view. The location is spot on.
The staff were super friendly and helpful, as was the manager.
We were so surprised and impressed by our experience I don't think we'd want to spend a weekend in Melbourne in any other hotel.
The bed was so comfy and we slept really well.
The value for money is great too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed one night in a 1 bedroom apartment on 10th floor facing Exhibition Street.
Bizarre arrangement that there were 10 floors but the lift only serviced the top 9 floors so 10th floor rooms were accessed via the stairs. Was the 10th floor an afterthought or do the lift cables not reach far enough? This wasn't an issue for me as was an overnight stay but clearly an issue for others as they were lugging their suitcases up the stairs.
Had no noise related problems at all.
However was typical wintry Melbourne weather while I was there (8 degrees overnight). Provided bedding was thin and no extra blanket existed in the room (which I understood was standard hotelier practice). Requested a blanket at midnight as was still shivering and was provided a thin summer blanket. Ended up sleeping in my coat and scarf to keep warm.
Also the clock radio was blinking/flashing when I checked into the room, tried to re-set it, went to dinner and came back and it was blinking/flashing again - gave up.
Provided written feedback on customer care card in the room so will be interested to see if I receive any response.
For this stay I think that the Housekeeping team's lack of attention to detail let down the Mantra - and its not an experience I want to have again - moral of the story is to check any spare blankets in the room before going to bed and to ask for two blankets rather than one if cold.

Room Tip: higher floors seem better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelaidegirl233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The one bedroom apartments are a nice design and everything is comfortable. We have stayed here several times, when it was Mantra and also when it was under different management. We have returned because it is so convenient for anything in the CBD, but our last stay was disappointing. We booked through a booking service, but arrived at the hotel to find that our booking had been lost. Luckily we had paperwork with us proving we had a confirmed booking, but we were told the rooms still empty were being held for other guests. We had a dinner engagement, so left to eat, while the staff sorted out what to do. We got a call during dinner to say our booking had been found.
Although our booking was for 6 nights, our room access cards stopped working after a few days and had to be re-programmed. When we checked out of the hotel, I didn't have my booking information to hand and only realised when I got home that we had also been overcharged for our stay. The money was refunded as soon as I contacted the hotel. None of these things spoiled our stay in Melbourne, but we have lost confidence in service at this Mantra and we are staying elsewhere on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location. We have always asked for this and never had problems with noise at this ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times and would highly recommend it to all. Have stayed with just my husband and have also stayed with one and both my children at different times. The two bedroom apartments are so spacious. The one bedroom apartment which sleep 3 are less spacious but still plenty big enough for two or three people. The staff are so friendly and highly efficient and nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodi1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location but it was noisy. I booked for a 2 twin 1 queensize 2 bedroom apartment and ended up having 2 queensize 2 bedroom apartment, so my son ended up having to sleep on the couch because we were in a hurry and didn't have time to make any changes when we arrived and he had a terrible sleep on the couch because it was lop sided. I woke up a few times through the nite because i was freezing and there were no extra blankets!! The bathroom was small and dirty. The reception area needed a good vacuum. I thought it was way over priced and I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Location is great but the walls are very thin and everything can be heard. I suggest ear plugs for anyone planning to stay here. Staff were ok. A bit too casual an attitude so perhaps they could work on their professionalism. Otherwise would probably stay here again if o was planning on not spending too much time in the room as the location is very handy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinklemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#80 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Chinatown
The Crossley Hotel
The Crossley Hotel
#37 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 100 Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 100 Exhibition

Property: Mantra 100 Exhibition
Address: 100 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra 100 Exhibition 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spacious, contemporary designed one and two bedroom apartments, Mantra 100 Exhibition offers guests maximum comfort in the heart of Melbourne's cosmopolitan CBD. Surrounded by Melbourne's famous fashion boutiques, theatres and restaurants, the hotel offers modern apartments with quick and easy access to popular entertainment and sporting venues. The MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Federation Square are just a few. The hotel's spacious apartments are all stylishly furnished and featuring air-conditioning, LCD Televisions with digital channels and Foxtel stations, stereo's with iPod docking stations and CD player, kitchenette, laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas Mantra 100 Exhibition Street delivers contemporary accommodation in the heart of Melbourne, ideal for business travelers, holiday makers, short-term and long-term guests. For your comfort, the hotel and all apartments at Mantra 100 Exhibition Street are strictly non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Mantra 100 Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing