We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - as expected - and close to the MCG!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Ranked #75 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mantra 100 Exhibition. Our check-in was simple and the staff very friendly and welcoming. We used the car park around the corner - with the front desk staff providing clear and easy instructions on how to get there and how to get our ticket validated. It was about $25 or so to park the car overnight, which isn't bad at all.

The room itself was very nice and clean. We were in a 1-bedroom apartment with pull-out bed also. No complaints at all. We didn't spend a great deal of time in the room, due to attending football and the orchestra (yes, an odd combination of activities!). We didn't utilise the restaurant or any room service, unfortunately. Although, we did request extra towels and they were delivered promptly.

I would not go as far as saying that this hotel is "outstanding" (we did not do enough whilst there to say that anyway), but it certainly met all of our needs on our recent trip and we would stay there again without hesitation. We would recommend!

Room Tip: Quite a good location to get to the MCG. Only a 10-minute walk through the park.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for Mantra 100 Exhibition
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 6 days at the Manta and we cannot give enough praise to the restaurant . We had breakfast there everyday and the food and service was excellent. We could not believe how reasonable the price for breakfast and the specials in the restaurant each evening.
We can highly recommend it to any one going to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a really good deal for a one bedroom apartment here on our 3 night stay in Melbourne last month. The apartment was very roomy, clean, comfortable and included a king sized bedroom which was partitioned from the rest of the apartment. The location is very central and convenient, between Bourke and Collins Streets so you can easily walk to just about anywhere in the CBD or tramstops are only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We got a great deal for a one bed apartment. The apartment was clean and modern with a good size bedroom area and kitchenette. Bed was comfy! A bit noisy from the street as we were on the second floor but not too bad. Staff were friendly, would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with wife and teenage daughter. On 2 days only one of the beds was made. The apartment otherwise was clean although the bathroom is a little small and the bathtub quite chipped. The bedrooms were reasonably sized and the living kitchen area had pleanty of space.The staff at reception were always pleasant and friendly. The location is very central. Our apartment was located overlooking Exhibition St so you got a little stree noise but no more than you would expect being in a CBD.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Physim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

hubby and I stayed for two nights, I found the service wasn't really friendly and being on the wheelchair hubby had a hard time entering cause we have to open the door ourselves and the staff just watched us struggled....overall our apartment was tidy and comfy and luv our view at night

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights a couple of weeks ago and was very pleased with my stay. I had an 'exhibition' apartment so I got to overlook the street from the large windows. The bed was rather warm and comfortable although on the first morning there was this buzzing noise coming from a room above that woke me up and continued for at least 2 hours. The reception staff were quite helpful and my only gripe was that with large bags/suitcases it's hard to get through the entrance as you have to push the door yourself, it's not an automated one.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose an exhibition apartment for a view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyennetiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#89 of 160 in Melbourne
388 reviews
Chinatown
Rydges Melbourne Hotel
Rydges Melbourne Hotel
#82 of 160 in Melbourne
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
1,876 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 100 Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 100 Exhibition

Address: 100 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $113 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra 100 Exhibition 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spacious, contemporary designed one and two bedroom apartments, Mantra 100 Exhibition offers maximum comfort in the heart of Melbourne's CBD. Surrounded by Melbourne's famous fashion boutiques, theatres and restaurants, the hotel offers modern apartments with quick and easy access to popular entertainment and sporting venues. The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Rod Laver Arena and Federation Square are just a few. The hotel's spacious apartments are all stylishly furnished and featuring air-conditioning, LCD Televisions with digital channels and Foxtel stations, stereo's with iPod docking stations and CD player, kitchenette, laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas. Mantra 100 Exhibition Street delivers accommodation in the heart of Melbourne, ideal for business travellers, holiday makers, short-term and long-term guests. For your comfort, the hotel and all apartments at Mantra 100 Exhibition Street are strictly non-smoking.Nearby parking available – fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra 100 Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing