We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Ranked #75 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was upgraded from a single to a 2 bedroom on the top floor.I found this establishment clean, staff friendly. Room had a small kitchenette with everything that you require. Shops and restaurants were very close. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acpcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
There are newer reviews for Mantra 100 Exhibition
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was upgraded from a single to a 2 bedroom - I thought great! How wrong was I...

The towels were left over from the previous stayer. The bath-tub was absolutely FILTHY....it hadn't been cleaned in months. Mould and full of hair. Had to fill the tub full of towels to brave a quick shower.

Remote to the TV also did not work. Do not recommend at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantra100, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Blake M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in cleanliness you have reported from housekeeping and our Executive Housekeeper will certainly address this with her staff. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay.

I appreciate you bring this matter to my attention and I hope you can view this as a one off slip in standards. Once again my apologies for your less than ideal stay with us,

Kind regards

Tim Young
Hotel Manager
Mantra 100 Exhibition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bedroom for 2 weeks for business. Was a great stay and the room had a small kitchenette with everything that you require. Shops and restaurants were very close by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

,the mantra 100 on exhibition street was very good apt,it had a very modern kitchen,modern furniture,it was a very good time there,the bed was very good to sleep in,the apt is only 10 to 15 mins to the city centre,the reception was very good as well no problems checking in,we were on the 9th floor,we had a nice view,i would defintely go back to the mantra 100,it was a reasonably price apt,the cleaner was very good as well,gave us plenty of towels and plenty of teabags and coffee.i will tell all my friends to stay there as well.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the 9th floor,
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very well appointed, friendly helpful staff. Nice rooms and beautiful view over the Exhibiton buildings. Family stay 4 adults and 1 child. When told of the overflowing rubbish (smelly napies)the problem was fixed straight away. Plenty of towels and bedding. Cot supplied was of a good standard.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gardens were nice. Only complaint is the $30 p/n parking fee.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JezzaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice, Modern and clean. Close to the main train line and shops. They gave us a portacot for our 8 month old which was great. Would recommend to stay there again. Reasonable Priced. Only feedbackwould be to not put people with prams at the end of the corridor as was bit of a mission to get out of the room and our pram is small

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Whereas some hotels spend precious space and money on a huge lobby and/or restaurants, this Mantra focuses on the rooms themselves -- this is to the benefit of the traveler.

We only spent one night but the room was huge and we loved the fact that you could seal off the bedroom with a sliding door. The kitchen area was spotless and included basic utensils, as well as a good selection of coffee and teas. Ditto for the well-appointed bathroom.

A lounge area was just off the kitchen area, with a comfy couch and a good TV/stereo combo. And though we were fairly low, on the 3rd floor, it was quiet.

While there's no parking on the premises, this Mantra offers a discount at a parking garage on Little Collins, around the corner.

Location-wise, it's excellent as well, with shopping and coffee just a few steps away.

We'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teppaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#89 of 160 in Melbourne
388 reviews
Chinatown
Rydges Melbourne Hotel
Rydges Melbourne Hotel
#82 of 160 in Melbourne
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
1,875 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 100 Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 100 Exhibition

Address: 100 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $113 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra 100 Exhibition 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spacious, contemporary designed one and two bedroom apartments, Mantra 100 Exhibition offers maximum comfort in the heart of Melbourne's CBD. Surrounded by Melbourne's famous fashion boutiques, theatres and restaurants, the hotel offers modern apartments with quick and easy access to popular entertainment and sporting venues. The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Rod Laver Arena and Federation Square are just a few. The hotel's spacious apartments are all stylishly furnished and featuring air-conditioning, LCD Televisions with digital channels and Foxtel stations, stereo's with iPod docking stations and CD player, kitchenette, laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas. Mantra 100 Exhibition Street delivers accommodation in the heart of Melbourne, ideal for business travellers, holiday makers, short-term and long-term guests. For your comfort, the hotel and all apartments at Mantra 100 Exhibition Street are strictly non-smoking.Nearby parking available – fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra 100 Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing