We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$112
Hotels.com$113
eDreams$112
CheapTickets$113
Priceline$112
Travelocity$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
487
467
142
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
487
467
142
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location elizabeth street washing machine hardware lane serviced apartment one bedroom apartment the heart of the city david jones within walking distance central location queen victoria market dining table great apartment valet parking close to shops bit dated free tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We have stayed at the Somerset a few times a year for the past 5 years. It is in a great location, clean, spacious but most important is the staff on reception always welcome us back, are very friendly and are willing to assist with any requests.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for your loyalty and great review about Somerset on Elizabeth & our staff. I will pass on your feedback to our Front Office Team, they will be pleased to hear they also contributed to your comfortable stay.

We would like to invite you to join our new loyalty program, by becoming an Ascott Star Rewards member you will enjoy exclusive access to yearlong discounts, promotional offers as well as receive 3,000 bonus points upon sign-up! Click our special offer link in our TripAdvisor listing for more information.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Malinda Liyanage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

My third time staying here and I am most pleased this time round. Kudos to the staff for giving me a complimentary upgrade as well as allowing me to checkout slightly later. I am also delighted that the gym is now avaliable 24hrs as well! Good initiative by the hotel management.Highly recommend Somerset on Elizabeth to those looking for a place to reside in Central Melbourne for its excellent location as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeeShearer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear LeeShearer81,

Thank you for your loyalty and staying third time at Somerset on Elizabeth and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay again in our hotel, in particular the great location, facilities and the great service provided by our staffs.I will share your feedback with the team.

We would like to invite you to become and Ascott Star Rewards member; membership is free and simple to join and guarantees you access to the lowest rates, exclusive discounts and perks all year round. Click our ‘special offer’ link in our TripAdvisor listing for more information and to receive your 3,000 bonus points on sign up!

We hope you had a wonderful time here in Melbourne and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Udaya Herath,
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The staff at Somerset apartments were very helpful. Our baby cot was included in the price and was set up before we arrived. The machine machine was handy. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Somerset. The location is excellent and the amenities are everything a young family needs. The airport shuttle service was great too!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire12436898106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Inspire12436898106,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Somerset on Elizabeth sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Furthermore, I am glad to read you enjoyed our central location.

We'd love to see you back again, but before you do, why not join our new Ascott Star Rewards Loyalty program. You will earn points that can be used for discounts on your stay at any of our properties around the world as well as special Member Benefits and offers throughout the year.

Once again, thanks for staying with us at Somerset and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Pauline Delos Trinos
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

One of the best value for money hotels I have ever stayed at. Service was fantastic with all staff polite and friendly. We were able to check in early which we really needed and appreciated and the hotel made us feel special as we were celebrating an anniversary. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, bed is quite soft but very sleepable, bathroom lighting is great for makeup and kitchen was well equipped! Spa/Jet pool/Gym and Sauna all fine, needed a bit of a clean and update but still nice. Housekeeping was very thorough which was appreciated.

Location was amazing! So close to everything and pretty much centre in the CBD. Right next to loads of shopping too. Shower wasn't the best but still did the trick, same as the television options.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear suziw896,

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your resent stay with us at Somerset On Elizabeth. We are always thrilled to get such positive reviews especially about our Guest Service Team. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our guest service team.

Thank you for also highlighting our spectacular location in Melbourne’s bustling CBD. With China Town, Laneways, Arcades, premium shopping and delicious eateries just blocks away, Somerset is ideal for a Melbourne holiday, we are glad you took advantage of this.

For your next Melbourne visit we suggest signing up to become an Ascott Online Advantage Member. This takes just 2 minutes and allows you access to year-long discounts and seasonal promotions for all Ascott, Citadines and Somerset serviced apartments worldwide. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Malinda Liyanage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Same as tilte. And little bit cold in room even though increased heater temp.
Good location, kind staffs.
Lastly, Ascott started hotel point reward. This is what I came back to this hotel again.
I recommend hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless52328204813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Fearless52328204813,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne. We are always pleased to receive such positive feedback about our team and will make sure that I share this to the team.

We are certainly very lucky with our location being in the center of Melbourne CBD.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Malinda Liyanage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews