We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Booking.com$118
eDreams$118
Travelocity$118
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
487
467
142
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
487
467
142
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location elizabeth street washing machine hardware lane serviced apartment one bedroom apartment the heart of the city david jones within walking distance central location queen victoria market dining table great apartment valet parking close to shops bit dated free tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Excellent place to stay with very friendly and professional staff. Close to City Centre and convenient for transport too. Would stay here again if I visit Melbourne in the future. Highy recommended !!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GordonWa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear GordonWa001,

Thank you for choosing Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne. It is lovely to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We would love to see you again so before your next stay with us, be sure to join our new loyalty program ‘Ascott Star Rewards’ – it is free and simple to join – and the best part you automatically earn 3,000 bonus points straight away on sign up! Click our special offer link in our TripAdvisor listing for more information.

Kind regards,

Pauline D
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Fantastic. Location great and staff super friendly. Highly recommend. Arrived early and asked could they text us when room was available. Advised the room was ready. . Staff very helpful with dining suggestions and locations. Great size room for 3 adults. Plenty of room. Very handy having 2 tvs.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer61324030777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Wanderer61324030777,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne. We are always pleased to receive such positive feedback about our team and will make sure that I share this to the team. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we'd love to see you back in the not too distant future. Make sure you check out new Ascott Star Rewards program before you do stay so that you can not only earn points for every dollar, but also take advantage of our special member offers and other benefits as well as being sure that you always get the best possible rate for your stay. Thanks again for staying with us at Somerset.

Kind regards,

Pauline D
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent value for money, spacious rooms which are spotlessly cleaned. Very close to the city centre.
We had a room facing the street which provided a great view but there was a lot of “road noise” late at night. Light sleepers might find this annoying but there are other room options available if required.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PHFTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear N9378QFpaulf,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne! We always love hearing positive feedback about our team. We are also delighted to hear that you had a great stay and found our property suitable for your needs.

Next time you stay with us, be sure to join our new loyalty program ‘Ascott Star Rewards’ – it is free and simple to join – and the best part you automatically earn 3,000 bonus points straight away on sign up! Click our special offer link in our TripAdvisor listing for more information.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Pauline Delos Trinos
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We stayed in a two room Somerset apartment for two nights. The apartments are well located in the centre of Melbourne with easy access to the city and transport including trains and free trams within Melbourne.

Reception staff were always very pleasant and helpful. The lifts gave fast service to our room. Although our apartment was somewhat dated, it was spacious and provided all the facilities we required including fast wifi. Unfortunately one of the air conditioning fans was extremely noisy and needed repairs but our praises go to Nilesh the desk manager who quickly organized for us to move to a quiet room. Although we could hear traffic in the mornings we were pleased no noisy building or road works were in the area so we slept well at night.

Obviously the Somerset provides for families but we were still surprised to find a baby’s cot and high chair set up in our rooms on the second afternoon. We were also treated to a full evacuation at 7am on the second morning when a false alarm was triggered somewhere within the building. The Somerset is definitely a convenient place to stay in Melbourne.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear dadndoc,

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne. Our apartments are designed with space in mind to ensure guests have a comfortable stay; and our location is ideal to experience all the city has to offer.

Next time you stay with us, be sure to join our new loyalty program ‘Ascott Star Rewards’ – it is free and simple to join – and the best part you automatically earn 3,000 bonus points straight away on sign up! Click our special offer link in our TripAdvisor listing for more information.

We hope you return to Melbourne and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Udaya Herath,
Assistant Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Great stay at the center of Melbourne's CBD with easily accessible to top restaurants, markets, stores and public transport. Excellent amenities, room service and likeable environment. Worth the stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic10262611440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceSomerset, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Scenic10262611440,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Somerset and we truly appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our central location.

We'd love to see you back again, but before you do, why not join our new Ascott Star Rewards Loyalty program. You will earn points that can be used for discounts on your stay at any of our properties around the world as well as special Member Benefits and offers throughout the year.

Once again, thank you for staying at Somerset and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pauline Delos Trinos
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews