We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
Fully refundable before Wed, Feb 28
Expedia.com
$85
Fully refundable before Sun, Mar 3
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$65
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveler rating
301
713
324
78
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
713
324
78
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station bourke st room was clean good size central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The room was spacious enough. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was having to step up into the bath to have a shower. I much prefer a shower that you walk into.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank MichaelH5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Michael

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with us we do appreciate.

We hope to in the future be able to make modifications in the bathrooms.

Many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We had a nice stay at this hotel. We stayed in a standard twin room which was clean and comfortable. The beds were dreamy and we had great nights sleep! Friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel is in a convenient location within walking distance to Spencer station and outlets, as well as eateries, supermarkets and Bourke street mall.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank js4rq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, Front Office Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear js4rq.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Ibis Sweet Bed. They are a guest favorite.

It is always rewarding for the team to receive positive comments.

This encourages them to keep up the great work.

Many thanks

Zoe Parker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

If you are after a clean, comfortable, basic hotel in a good location this is it. We had a couple functions in town on Thursday and Friday and needed somewhere for the night. As a value for money hotel with a breakfast this was just the ticket.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank peterkA1439XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Peter

Thank you for your valuable feedback we do appreciate it.

It is wonderful to hear we suited your needs for a short visit to Melbourne.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

I stayed here for four nights. The hotel seemed very new. My room was comfortable, and I had a good sleep. I think I was on a mid-floor and had quite a nice outlook on to the other buildings. The rooms are not huge but it had everything I needed. I was happy with the price/value. It was in a good part of town and I could walk to where I needed. Finally, there were plenty of food options in this part of town. Enjoyed my stay here and I would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Collin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Melbourne Hotel CBD, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Collin

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay we do appreciate.

The hotels location is very central for a city stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews