We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality For Your Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #88 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Bakers Hill
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Quality For Your Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our room was quite small however it was fair for the price we paid. It was always clean and the staff went above and beyond to provide a high quality of service. I would not recommend this hotel if you are after somewhere that is close to the inner city Bourke Street Mall etc. however Spencer Street station is just a 100 metre walk and the tram lines are always close.

Room Tip: Don't expect a high quality view from the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielleBakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Danielle

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the hotel.

It is rewarding to hear the hotel suited your requirements whilst visiting.

We look forward to seeing you in the hear future.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    509
    240
    59
    19
See reviews for
112
381
187
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stay here every week: convenient location and good value. But the staff are always the real decider. Always friendly and welcoming, but the go past their job descriptions and help you out in a good way.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peterab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Peterab

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

The team are delighted to hear your feedback and are proud to hear your appreciation of their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My daughter and I had a night at the Ibis. We were within walking distance of Southern Cross station. Convenient for an early morning flight, skybus is so quick even in peak time. Hotel was clean, comfy,and quiet. The room was small, as is normal when in Europe, so that wasn't a bother.
Staff were welcoming and looked after our bags so that we didn't have to trundle them with us. We arrived very early. We only needed the bed , we were out all day enjoying Melbourne.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Sandra

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your time and the team assisted you with your requirements.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here for a 4 night stay in April whilst doing some travelling around Australia. You can't go wrong with this location!!! Southern Cross station is at the bottom of the road for public transport if you need it but everything is in walking distance in the CBD. The staff were so friendly and were always willing to go the extra mile to help. Anne on the front desk was lovely and always so helpful. You do pay for wifi which is around $10 per day. The rooms aren't the biggest but it's clean and comfortable so that's good enough for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Kelly

Thank your for sharing your experience whilst staying at the hotel recently.

It is pleasing to hear the hotel and the staff provided a customer service level
that made you stay extremely enjoyable.

We wish you all the best with your travels.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everyone knows that you will get all the basics you need from an Ibis at a reasonable price - and the Ibis on Little Bourke St is no different. It is a small hotel, but it is clean and tidy with very friendly and welcoming staff (especially when I left my licence at the front desk and the girl in training came up to my room not a minute later to return them!) The location really is excellent although if you've never been to Melbourne before can be a little tricky to fine - but it's proximity to shops and transport is hard to beat. There was construction happening during the day on a neighbouring building which was a little distracting but there were no disturbances at night and it was very peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tja_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear tja

Thank you sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.
The team are grateful to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

All the best with your travels.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Loved location, great for train travellers. Room small but very clean and bed very comfortable. Great to be able to get grab and go food 24 hours, we got in late so was great to order reasonably priced meal. Will come back next trip to Melbourne.






Room Tip: Rooms were on the small side. But perfect for weekend or overnight stay, Clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Karen

Great to hear from you - we look forward to seeing you soon.

thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean small basic hotel in a Great location, very close to Etihad Stadium which is why we went to Melbourne. Breakfast was included in our rate, there was a good selection of hot and cold food, teas, coffee, juices ... Not sure what else you would need really. Rooms are of smallish size but CLEAN, tea/coffee facilities in room, nice toiletries in the bathroom. Have stayed at this hotel many years ago and will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Tracey

Thank you for your very favourable feedback. The team are pleased to hear this. In particular the housekeeping department and their cleanliness.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#129 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#99 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Property: Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Address: 600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing