We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here for a 4 night stay in April whilst doing some travelling around Australia. You can't go wrong with this location!!! Southern Cross station is at the bottom of the road for public transport if you need it but everything is in walking distance in the CBD. The staff were so friendly and were always willing to go the extra mile to help. Anne on the front desk was lovely and always so helpful. You do pay for wifi which is around $10 per day. The rooms aren't the biggest but it's clean and comfortable so that's good enough for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Kelly

Thank your for sharing your experience whilst staying at the hotel recently.

It is pleasing to hear the hotel and the staff provided a customer service level
that made you stay extremely enjoyable.

We wish you all the best with your travels.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everyone knows that you will get all the basics you need from an Ibis at a reasonable price - and the Ibis on Little Bourke St is no different. It is a small hotel, but it is clean and tidy with very friendly and welcoming staff (especially when I left my licence at the front desk and the girl in training came up to my room not a minute later to return them!) The location really is excellent although if you've never been to Melbourne before can be a little tricky to fine - but it's proximity to shops and transport is hard to beat. There was construction happening during the day on a neighbouring building which was a little distracting but there were no disturbances at night and it was very peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tja_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear tja

Thank you sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.
The team are grateful to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

All the best with your travels.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Loved location, great for train travellers. Room small but very clean and bed very comfortable. Great to be able to get grab and go food 24 hours, we got in late so was great to order reasonably priced meal. Will come back next trip to Melbourne.






Room Tip: Rooms were on the small side. But perfect for weekend or overnight stay, Clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Karen

Great to hear from you - we look forward to seeing you soon.

thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice clean small basic hotel in a Great location, very close to Etihad Stadium which is why we went to Melbourne. Breakfast was included in our rate, there was a good selection of hot and cold food, teas, coffee, juices ... Not sure what else you would need really. Rooms are of smallish size but CLEAN, tea/coffee facilities in room, nice toiletries in the bathroom. Have stayed at this hotel many years ago and will stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Tracey

Thank you for your very favourable feedback. The team are pleased to hear this. In particular the housekeeping department and their cleanliness.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Did I mention Location? well it´s what it is, a basic accommodation but clean, quiet (at least my room), dark, no view, basic but good quality Price. And ideal for exploring the city. I will recomend it for anybody who is going to explore and don´t want to spend lots of time in the hotel. Said that the hotel is as well looked after. And staff was very helfpull.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Maria

Many thanks for your time to share valuable feedback on your recent stay.

It is great to hear that the hotel suited your needs.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

just spent a weekend in the City and stayed at the IBIS on Little Bourke Street really great hotel very friendly staff comfortable room although a bit on the small side but OK of an overnight stay very happy

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Gail

Many thanks for your feedback and pleasing to hear the hotel suited your needs.

Trust your footballl team also enjoyed success.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is very practical in its location - merely a few 2-3 minutes walk from Southern Cross Station. Fantastic location when getting off from the Skybus - you don't have to lag your luggage around for so long.

Room was clean and roomy. However, the bed wasn't very comfortable - thus it we didn't really get a goods nights sleep. The rooms don't seem to be sound proof - you can easily hear staff and other hotel guests talking as they walk pass our room. We stayed in the standard one queen size bed.

If it wasn't for it's location, I would have rated the hotel 2 out of 5. However, I would pay more just so I can get a comfortable night's sleep. The VIbe hotel was just as close to Southern Cross Station - if not even closer than the IBIS. I stayed at the hotel because I was an accor member, and this accor hotel was the closest to the Southern Cross station. The other hotels were also booked out already for the dates we wanted so we thought this hotel would be OK. We have stayed at other Ibis hotels before and they have been great. However, the bed we had during this stay was not very comfortable, thus it didn't make us feel very good each morning that when we got up. My husband and I would have preferred to pay more for a more comfortable bed to sleep in.

Room Tip: If you want a good night's rest, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank At_the_border
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear At the Border

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay when in Melbourne.

It is great to hear aspects of the hotel did suit your requirements whilst visiting.

A great nights sleep is certainly a key part of any stay.

We sincerely apologise that our brand new beds with pillow tops and comfort zones did not meet your expectations.
We wished that whilst you were in the hotel you had made contact with our houskeeping department to see what alternative arrangments we could have made. We are only to happy to assist with guests requests to make improvements along the way.

All the best with yur future travels.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#136 of 162 in Melbourne
1,367 reviews
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#97 of 162 in Melbourne
1,884 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Address: 600 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $83 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing