We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #86 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel with great location. Food was easy for us as there is subway for breakfast. Japanese and Korean food for dinner. Also there are pizza , burger , Indonesian food , Indian (though I would not recommend). Southern cross station is just 1 min walk away and there is the sky bus servicing from Melbourne airport and vv. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank SusanW2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Susan

Thanks for you time sharing your feedback.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

When I checked in I noticed the construction site next to the hotel and mentioned to the staff about getting a room on the far side of the hotel to avoid excess noise, I was assured that the noise would not start till 10am... Even though I was skeptical and told them I had stopped staying at the mecure welcome because of construction, again they said will not be a problem.. 8:30 the next morning I was woken and could not go back to sleep because of all the noise from the site... Very unhappy! Bed in queen room 705 was also very hard and the shower was not great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bronybm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Bronybm

Thank you for your time to share your feedback on your recent visit. We strive to provide a great service on this occasion we have sorely missed the mark.
Our sincere apologies that the team did not communicate the correct information relating to the activites in the surrounding area. Sleep is a precious commodity for us all and to be deprived of it is unhealthy. We will share with the team and reveiw their practises to ensure that they are current and relevant with their information. The Mercure Welcome certainly has had a deal more challenges with their site than ours, and they now overlook a state of the art shopping complex.
We wish you all the best with your travels to Melbourne.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night to attend a concert. I found it was in walking distance to shops and places of interest. Additionally the staff was so friendly. We were able to check in at an earlier time as well. The place was very roomy and spotless.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Deniz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Deniz H

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It is great for the team to hear you appreciated their efforts.

we look forward to seeing you soon.

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights with a break in between for the GOR Tour. We arrived early in the morning and the room is ready. Check in was fast and room clean and tidy. Check ou was quick too and the hotel also provide secured locker facility where I kept my luggage till evening on my day of departure since my flight was around midnight. The location is superb with convenient to the Southern cross Station where the Skybus to/fro to Melbourne Airport is located just a 100 metres away. Easy excess to the tram, tourist attractions and the main city area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear FLS8

Thank you for your time to share your recent experience.

it is pleasing to hear the hotel suited your needs.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is well located, only a 2 minute walk from Spencer Street station and close to a lot of tram stops. My partner and I mainly walked into the city which only took us about 10-15 minutes and the walk was an easy one. The staff were very helpful and our room was absolutely spotless - this is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at and the housekeeping team are to be commended for their hard work. The room was small and looked out over a dodgy carpark but we got a great price on the room so shutting the blinds didn't affect us at all. The bathroom was well appointed and again, spotless. The only real issue we had was that our room was located right above the garage so every time the garage opened we could hear it, including late at night and early in the morning - this is just a tip for travellers to ask about when they check in. Aside from this, our room was silent - no street noise at all.
Overall, the hotel provided great value (although not having free WiFi was a bit of a minus) and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor to distance yourself from garage noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandragfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear exmoxhair

Many thanks for charing your recent experience at the hotel.

The housekeeping team great pride and effort to ensure rooms are spotless. This comes with
the tireless work of our Housekeeper who appreciates you feedback.

Good luck with your travels.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

After crossing the Great Ocean Drive several years ago & was very tired. We checked into this hotel but drove around looking for this place & when we stopped & asked a few Ozs, they seemed to be afraid of us & avoided us. Some just walked past wus as though we dont exist. However, then came an OZ gentleman who was our saving grace.He gave us very crisp driving direction & repeated several times. We found the hotel in a jiffy. We were quickly checked in & we found that there was no parking lot in this hotel. We have to park in a nearby shopping centre. They told us we couldnt just leave the hired car outside the hotel as it would be towed away & Melbourne strictly enforced parking rules. The room was small but clean & staying was comfortable, It has its basic amenities & close to Chinatown.
In Melbourne, there is a peculiar turning for trams & you must know how to avoid them & you can sit in the tram for free in a certain area.One interesting thing we found out that a bus can be turned into a train as we travelled to St Kilda 6 km away this way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Carsam c

It is great to hear from you. Thanks for your time in sharing your experience.

The hotel does not have on site parking are refers all guest to a public car park.
This is much cheaper than being towed away and having to retrieve your car form the impound yard.

Good luck with your Australian experiences.

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#98 of 161 in Melbourne
1,898 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#130 of 161 in Melbourne
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Address: 600 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing