We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sophia(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Quest on William(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks on Collins(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveler rating
248
627
300
66
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
627
300
66
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationbourke streetskybus terminalroom was cleanspencer stsky busrooms are smallshort walketihad stadiumair conshort staybuffet breakfastgood sizenight staypublic transportvictoria marketconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Booked here for the National Gallery deal, called the hotel twice to check was making correct booking, was told yes and I could pick up tickets when we arrived even when my booking sheet said nothing about tickets. It appears that reception staff have no idea on what deals are offered something which I thought would be a must, was not impressed , manager would not even speak to us, would not stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jannationalgallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear jannationalgallery

Thank you for taking the time to share what was an extremely disappointing
experience with one of the staff members when recently at the hotel.

As a team we sincerely apologize that you were not issued with the correct tickets
at the time of check in by the Manager on duty despite the previous confirmations.
We have had numerous guests stay on this package with a very smooth process being undertaken.

Discussion and re training were had last week with the staff member concerned to ensure that
they are following correct procedures and in turn delivering the promised customer service.

Once again our sincere apologies that such a simple thing was unable to be delivered
in the professional we expect from the team.

I welcome you to call me directly on 03 9672 0000 to discuss further.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I arranged to meet my mum in Melbourne to bring her back to Darwin for a holiday. Hotel Ibis Little Bourke is convenient to Southern Cross station to enable the skybus to/from the airport. An easy walk to Crown for lunch or DFO southwharf for shopping.

Rooms are small but if you are only there to sleep then adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KateS_NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear KateS_NT

Thank you for your time to provide valuable feedback.
Great to hear you and your mother where able to catch up and the hotel was a
suitable location.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very good location for a short stay in Melbourne, located centrally, very close to Docklands and CBD and most of the tourist attractions. For less than 100$ for a double room this is definitely very good value (especially for Australian standards).
Rooms are very small, but very well maintained and clean. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to budget conscious travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear raqqq

Thank you for your time and feedback on your recent stay - we are delighted that you
enjoyed your stay.

Good luck with your travels.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good hotel for anyone on a budget. My daughters, age 21 and 25, stayed for 3 nights. It was very clean and affordable. It is really close to public transportation and safe. Definitely recommend and they would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DestinationDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Destinations Dreams

Thank you for taking the time to pass on the feedback from your daughters.
We are please to hear that the hotel suited their needs during their stay.

We wish you and your family all the best with future travels.

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

No major complains. Will not mind staying there again. Outstanding service and attitude from Frank! Frank is such a sweet, sincere and helpful counter staff. If Ibis doesn't promote or see his potential, it would be a shame. Frank is definitely more professional than any other 5 star hotel staff out there.
Keep it up Frank!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank FoodieTravellerFrSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Foodie Travellerfrsg

Thank you for your time to provide valuable feedback.
We certainly thank you for your comemnts about Frank and we have passed them
onto to him. He has humbly accepted them with many thanks.

We have recently reward Frank with a much deserved promotion.

Many thanks and all the best with your travels.

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews