We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Nearby Hotels
$221
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$142
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$184
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$180
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$120
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$253
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
256
638
302
67
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
638
302
67
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationbourke streetskybus terminalroom was cleansky busspencer strooms are smallshort walketihad stadiumair conshort staybuffet breakfastgood sizenight staypublic transportvictoria marketconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chose this hotel only because it's close to the Southern Cross Station, which is very convenient to take the skybus to and from the airport. However, when i arrived, i found this hotel is located in a dark alley, don't look very safe and i was not feel comfortable with this location. When i check-in, the receptionist assigned me a dirty room which i felt quite surprise this happened in the Accor Hotel Group, which is so call an international hotel chain...very unprofessional. No free wi-fi in the room. The room is not clean and i have had itchiness.

The worst thing was i went out for shopping for the whole morning one day and felt extremely tired. I went back to hotel at around 3pm and take a short break before i go out again. Someone knock my door, she was the housekeeping staff and she want to clean the room. I said please come back 30 minutes later and she said "No" as this is her last room. I have no choice and let her clean my room while i was taking a rest in room. She just take a few minutes to clean the bathroom and i really doubt of thier cleaning standard.

If anyone of you choose this hotel because of the location, i found there's another hotel call Vibe Hotel, which is also opposite to the southern cross station but located in the main street. I never stay in this hotel before, but for the location, this hotel should be much better than Ibis.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbon888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Bonbon888888

Thank you for your time to provide valuable feedback about your recent stay at the hotel.

The hotels location is in one of the many Melbourne iconic Little streets, that are part of the city’s characteristic footprint. It is disappointing that you hear you did not find the location at all appealing. Being on a Little street ensures that trams are not up and down the street.

We sincerely apologise for checking you into dirty room - that is certainly not ever our intention -
I do hope that you came to Reception and had the matter rectified - and that this was dealt with swiftly.

Access to in room wifi is at a charge of $10.00 per 24 hours. We do offer a 15 minute free daily internet access in the foyer at a terminal.

Housekeeping are cleaning rooms till 4.00pm on a daily basis. Our apologies that the room attendant did not handle your matter in a manner that we strive to achieve. The department are discussing this feedback and working thru ways to provide a much better level of customer service. We do recommend if you require your room to be cleaned by a specific time to advise Reception on your way out to enable us to action.

We wish you all the best with your travels.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

For a cheaper style of hotel, I found IBIS to be pretty good. Clean rooms, abiet small, quiet and does the job. Close to spencer street station and trams. Cant really fault the hotel. For a single night, its great for the casual user.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimt-aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Accortraveller

Many thanks for your time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

It is great to hear that it suited your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next in the area.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews