We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    529
    250
    59
    20
See reviews for
117
396
192
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Close to all the amenities, transport, & featured attractions. Able to use the Shuttle tram service, within easy walking distance to the airport shuttle service. Room was clean & tidy, bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margkgaffney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Markgaffney

Great to hear that your enjoyed your recent stay. Many thanks for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Melbourne.

take care

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was clean and tidy. The room was pretty cramped with toilet and bathroom forming part of the main room. Shower was step in the bath type. After dark it soon became apparent that the building next door was a nightclub as the boom boom music came at us through the walls. I would not stay here again but that is a choice of mine in relation to the enjoyment of peace an quiet. The one Staffmember I saw was friendly although I found a lot of difficulty locating henim when I wanted a beer and had to go for the leave the hotel option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancin_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear dancing_2005

Many thanks for your time in providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.

Apologies that the staff member was not available at the time you required to assist with your
beverage requirements. We have shared and discussed this with the team to take steps that this does not occur in the future.

There are a range of room types and the standard double and twin rooms are compact. All rooms have a shower over the bath and discussion are planned for 2013 too see what steps the hotel is able to undertake to have the baths removed and replaced with a shower only.

The hotel is located adjacent to the popular weekend nightclub area of King Street. At times this can be challenging and we continue to work closely with authorities as required.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vleuten, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is located at the city centre of Melbourne. Near the free of charge oldtimer city circle tram and circle line bus. Breakfast is simple but OK. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is easy to walk to Victoria Market and the Yarra River to take a lovely boat trip at sunset.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansBonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Hans Bonsen

Many thanks for your valuable feedback on your stay in November.
The hotels location is central within the city to get around and see the many sights.
Public transport including the free City Circle Tram is a very affordable option
for transport operating 7 days per week.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights on October 2012 and were welcomed by the very friendly reception staff. Check-in was quick and our room was very comfortable, although we did look out onto a building site! The room was clean and tidy with a good-sized bathroom.
The hotel is in a great location - close to Southern Cross Station, and to the City Circular tram.
We didn't have breakfast here, so cannot comment on that, but there are plenty of cafes nearby.
The PC in the lobby gives access to the internet for 15 minutes - less time than the Ibis in Sydney, where you are allowed up to an hour each day.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scorpio001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Scorpio001

We are pleased to hear that your stay in October was most enjoyable.

I dont know why you could get 1 hour per day in Sydney on the free internet. The concept
of 15 minutes free is to give all guests the opportunity to utilise the service to undertake the
quick essentials, airline check in and the like. You were lucky in Sydney.

We trust you have had a wonderful festive season and Happy New Year.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis on the 16/1/2013, our checking was smooth and managed a fast transition to our room by Michael. The rooms were clean and well appointed, although on the small side, but when you only really need the bed - this is sufficient! Glasses, cup, kettle etc were supplied in the room, although we did not need them. It is located close to Southern Cross station, short walk to the Casino, Aquarium etc it is the perfect spot to stay. Included in our package was the Full Buffet breakfast which was filling and delicious. I will definitely stay here again, and would be happy to recommend others.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel_Cat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Melissa

Many thanks for your time to provide the team with great feedback.
Michael works very hard at providing the best possible customer service and we appreciate
that you have mentioned him in your review, this is great to be able to share this with him.

We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#141 of 157 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#91 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,631 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Property: Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Address: 600 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing