We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$132
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$180
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$105
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$162
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
256
640
302
67
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
640
302
67
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationbourke streetskybus terminalroom was cleansky busspencer strooms are smallshort walketihad stadiumair conshort staybuffet breakfastgood sizenight staypublic transportvictoria marketconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is located at the city centre of Melbourne. Near the free of charge oldtimer city circle tram and circle line bus. Breakfast is simple but OK. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is easy to walk to Victoria Market and the Yarra River to take a lovely boat trip at sunset.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansBonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Hans Bonsen

Many thanks for your valuable feedback on your stay in November.
The hotels location is central within the city to get around and see the many sights.
Public transport including the free City Circle Tram is a very affordable option
for transport operating 7 days per week.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights on October 2012 and were welcomed by the very friendly reception staff. Check-in was quick and our room was very comfortable, although we did look out onto a building site! The room was clean and tidy with a good-sized bathroom.
The hotel is in a great location - close to Southern Cross Station, and to the City Circular tram.
We didn't have breakfast here, so cannot comment on that, but there are plenty of cafes nearby.
The PC in the lobby gives access to the internet for 15 minutes - less time than the Ibis in Sydney, where you are allowed up to an hour each day.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scorpio001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Scorpio001

We are pleased to hear that your stay in October was most enjoyable.

I dont know why you could get 1 hour per day in Sydney on the free internet. The concept
of 15 minutes free is to give all guests the opportunity to utilise the service to undertake the
quick essentials, airline check in and the like. You were lucky in Sydney.

We trust you have had a wonderful festive season and Happy New Year.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis on the 16/1/2013, our checking was smooth and managed a fast transition to our room by Michael. The rooms were clean and well appointed, although on the small side, but when you only really need the bed - this is sufficient! Glasses, cup, kettle etc were supplied in the room, although we did not need them. It is located close to Southern Cross station, short walk to the Casino, Aquarium etc it is the perfect spot to stay. Included in our package was the Full Buffet breakfast which was filling and delicious. I will definitely stay here again, and would be happy to recommend others.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Mel_Cat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Melissa

Many thanks for your time to provide the team with great feedback.
Michael works very hard at providing the best possible customer service and we appreciate
that you have mentioned him in your review, this is great to be able to share this with him.

We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

You just cannot get any better if you want comfort at a budget price in a central location. Get the same service, cleanliness and comfort that you'd expect from the Accor chain (Mecure, Novotel), but at a fraction of the price.

Location: Right near Southern Cross station and a short stroll to the city hub. Perfect if you don't have a car. I expect parking would not be free in this area. This is not the Paris end of Melbourne city (they are trying to call it the New York end but I don't think it's catching on), so don't expect it to be as lovely as uptown.

Rooms: Quiet, perfect temperature, view of the office next door. Mine was very spacious with a king sized bed. Clean bathrooms with no unsightly mold. They replaced the milk and coffee on a daily basis, tidied the room and made the bed. Great to come home to after a full day out.

Internet: There is a computer in the lobby where you can check your emails etc free for 15 minutes. I used this option as I came from overseas and didn't get a 3G plan in Australia for my iphone. It was good enough for me, but I do wish there was free internet in the rooms. I guess that's why it's budget.

Breakfast: I didn't have breakfast in the hotel, especially when there are so many exciting coffee shop options down the lane ways of Melbourne. It did kinda have a kitchen smell when you walk past the lobby though. Not a concern for me though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Little Bourke Street. It's nice and quiet on the other side of the building.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfieandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Alfieandme

Thank you of your informative overview of your recent stay.
It is pleasing to to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel.

Internet access is a subject we are reviewing regularly to see if we are able to offer
the best service possible. We currently have an in room offer of $10.00 per 24 hours
as an option providing you have your own device compared with the 15 minutes free in the lobby.

An all you can eat buffet breakfast is served daily on the first floor, the aromas do not linger down
to the ground floor.

We do struggle to make comparisons to Uptown New York - however Real Estate agents marketing the many apartments being built in the immediate vicinity do get creative with the names used on development sites

We wish you all the best with your travels and look forward to welcoming you when next in Melbourne.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel's location is very convenient because central and within walking distance from the station of Southern Cross. Nearby there are restaurants, supermarkets and food take-away food. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and equipped with kettle, cups, tea and coffee. The natural light illuminates the room by a large fixed window and if on the one hand the visual effect is nice, on the other hand it constitutes a defect because the air comes from an inlet duct forced. Air ducts not have deflectors and the current of air is a little troublesome because it goes straight on the bed. Overall, I would still recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dysaules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear dysaules
Many thanks for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel.
The hotel is equipped with full length windows, for natural light given the hotel is surrounded
by many tall buildings this does limit the views. As a result the windows do not open
and the air circulation in the room is dependant upon air conditioning.
We wish you all the best with your travels and welcome the opportunity to see you when
next in Melbourne.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews