We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here while in Melbourne for 4 days. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was centrally located and just a short walk from all attractions. The grocery store is near by and a great place to buy snacks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G0Travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear G0Travel 2009

Many thaks for your time in providng valuable feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the htoel whilst visiting Melbourne.

The hotel offers a great location and access to all the things travellers need whilst visiting.

We wish you all the best and good luck with your travels around the world.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    527
    249
    59
    20
See reviews for
117
393
192
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights. When we arrived the lady on the front desk was extremely helpful, got a map out for us and showed places we may want to go etc. We had done our own research and asked lots of questions which she answered brilliantly!
The room itself was quite spacious, very clean. We had our own tea & coffee facilities and a fridge. Bathroom was clean and a fair size.
The location is brilliant too, right next to tram stations to get you places, not to far from train station and 2 seconds from a bus station.

All in all an enjoyable and comfortable stay. If we're ever lucky enough to visit Melbourne again we will be staying here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Laura M

Thank you for taking time out of your holidays to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.

The team find it very rewarding sharing their knowledge and assisting visitors to our fine city with the many things to see and do whilst in Melbourne.

The hotels location is very central and accessible to get around.

We wish you you all the best with your travels and maybe one day we will see back here.

Happy travelling
many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie In Canberra
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

this hotel exceeded my expectations. The reception staff were very helpful. The position of the hotel is extremely convenient to public transport, the city and the airport bus Southern Cross Station, about 200 metres. Although the rooms are quite compact, everything I needed was there, including coffee making and good television reception. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stamptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Stamptom

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel.

The team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and the hotel
provided everything you needed.

We welcome the opportunity to see you back at the hotel in the near future.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great service with a smile, the hotel is located very close to public transport - both trains and trams. The staff were always very pleasant helpful and greeted me with a smile everytime I walked past the service desk

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Accor Traveller

Many thanks for your time in sharing your recent experience.

It is great to hear that the team really looked after you.

We welcome the opportunity to see you in hte near future.

Happy New Year.

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Even though the rooms are smallish there is plenty of room for 2 and everything worked.
Good location just up from the Southern Cross Station and close to some good eateries.
Had (3) three rooms to accomodate my 2 daughters and Grand children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bananajim49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear banansjim49

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent visit.

It is pleasing to here that you and the grand children found the hotel suited your
needs.

Happy Holidays

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Southern Cross Station (Skybus terminal from / to Airport). Hotel room is clean where there is extra pillow and blanket provided. There are 24 hours shops like pie face and hungry jack's at the Southern Cross Station. The supermarket, Coles, is also within 10 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel location is considered good for us as it is within the city area.

The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. They are able to assist us when we encountered some issue in Melbourne.

It would be great if there is free WiFi. I would recommend the hotel to improve their city map as Melbourne Zoo is not as nearer as indicated on the map.

I would recommend this hotel to other if visiting Melbourne.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley_Chia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Shirley

Many thanks for your time to provide valuable feedback about your recent stay.

It is pleasing to hear that our rooms are clean - housekeeping take pride
in preparing them for our guests.

WIFI is a challenge - we are able to offer 15 minutes free per day on a terminal in the foyer.
We offer WIFI in the privacy of your room for $10.00 per 24 hours - at this stage this is the most competitive pricing we can get to cover all our rooms. It is an area we and continually working on for the best pricing.

Disappointing that you found the map not to be informative enough on hte location of the Melbourne Zoo. We are supplied these from a local provider, when they next delivery we will inform them of your feedback.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Having stayed at other Ibis hotels this was exactly what we expected it to be, with the added bonus that we were able to check into our room early (9am when bookings are only guranteed from 2pm). Also the rooms have the Fox Sports tv channels, which is more than I was expecting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Culky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Culky

Many thanks for your time in suppling valuable feedback about your recent stay.

It is very pleasing to hear that we where able to surprise you.

We look forwar dto welcoming you back in the near future.

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#140 of 157 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#91 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Property: Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Address: 600 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing