We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #85 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Happy”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Only stayed for two nights room was small but thats ok only for sleeping in,opposite the lift and near the offices on 2nd floor. Could hear the night club people coming out all night. Would not go back.

Room Tip: We had room 208 opposite the lift would recomend you ask for another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Annie M

Many thanks for your time to provide valuable feedback.

Our sincere apologies that you found aspects of your stay uncomfortable. This is not our desired
experience for any of our guests.
Late night revellers returning to the hotel and in the outside surrounding area can be a challenge given the close proximity to the entertainment district of Melbourne.
We work hard to ensure every endeavour within the hotel to manage and reduce any disturbances.
We wish you all the best with your future travel and would welcome your return in the future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    583
    279
    64
    22
See reviews for
131
432
212
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kingston upon hull
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

First the room we stayed in was small but comfy(but not in long enough to worry) and there was only a view of a concrete wall,but they are the only bad points of this hotel, The staff where great, the location was great,easy walk to every where.Breakfast was good,clean and tidy hotel,great staff that we dealt with.we would recommened this hotel to any one wanting a hotel near every thing, go for this one.

Room Tip: all rooms clean and tidy most no views but location makes up for this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ady-hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear ady-hull

Many thanks for your time to complete feedback about your recent stay.
It is positive to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff were very friendly.

The hotels location is certainly very central, this does limit the view due to other
much taller city buildings.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

take care
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchill, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went to Melb to see South Pacific and decided to go again to this hotel ...have been here a few times and always have had a good quiet stay. Close to eateries and a supermarket and of course if you're going to a craft show at 'Jeffs Shed' then this is the one for you as its 2 mins walk to Spencer St to get on the tram to the Melb Convention Centre. Clean and economic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sandra Ed

Thank you for your time in providing great feedback.

We trust you enjoyed the show whilst in Melbourne and appreciate that we where able to
look after you well during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms are basic but clean for somewhere to sleep although when I checked in i was told i needed to pay for the rooms even though I had paid in full 2 weeks prior to checking in. The staff member consulted her supervisor and the supervisor came out and had a look at the computer and informed me no my account has not been paid.

Lucky I had my confirmation of payment in an email. I showed it to the supervisor and the response was ohh such and such didn't update their computer system. Would I stay there again...probably not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Mona

Thank you for your time to provide valuable feedback.

Firstly our sincere apologies that your records were not accurate on your arrival at the hotel.
There is no excuse for in attentiveness and we have addressed this with the team.

Secondly apologies that in handling the initial error that those involved did not apologise and
more effectively recover from what was clearly the hotel error and not yours.
The handling of this type of customer service is paramount to our business and this is not the level of service we strive to achieve.

We like the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was surprised at just how close this hotel is to the Skybus terminal...probably a 5 minute walk. Also convenient to the CBD, the free tourist bus and trolley, and not a bad walk to Chinatown and the Greek restaurants. The room was clean, and the bathroom bigger than many we paid more for. This is a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golformeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Golformeca

Thank you for time in providing us with feedback on your recent stay.
It is refreshing to hear that you found the hotel meet your expectations.

We will continue to work hard at this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is an ideal location for overnight with easy access to the Southern Cross Station and the Skybus terminal but would also be good for a longer city stay as the hotel is within walking distance of most of Melbourne's attractions, cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Accor Traveller

Many thanks for your time and feedback.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#136 of 160 in Melbourne
1,337 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#108 of 160 in Melbourne
4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Property: Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Address: 600 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing